Two Mother's Love : Blessings Overload

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

Today is truly a Special day as every country is celebrating Mother's Day , a day dedicated to our moms.

received_1766168460070985.jpeg

I am taking this opportunity to pay tribute to Two special mothers in my life .One is my maternal Mom , although my mother passed away 18mos ago but I will always remember her in my heart . She married at an early age of 18. and at first she doesnt know how to boil water or even cooked rice but she turned out to be the best cook having to feed 7 mouths . Whenever she tasted some new dish, she is able to replicate the taste using her palate to distinguish the flavors and spices . She is also hardworking and helped my father in his business and because of that all of us graduated college, My mom also had good rapport with everyone be it the owner of the store up to the parking man , she is approachable and always have a good heart to help others the best way she can . I will always miss her.
received_10216487493278494.jpeg
I would like to pay respect to another woman in my life , Im fortunate to have a kind mother in law. I do hear tales of monster mom in-laws ( pardon my word ) but I praise God because He gave me a second mom who is good to me and my children. You will never see her angry or shout ( unlike me who is impatient and has a loud voice 😉) She is already an octagenarian yet she is still active and is in good health . I pray that the Lord will give her long life .

I proud of these two women in my life .I thank the Lord for giving them to me and I like to draw strength from these two wondrous ladies in my life . I hope to be able to impart to my kids the love and care that I have experienced and felt from my maternal mom and my mother- in -law. And I hope I will be a good mom to my children.

Happy Mother's Day to All 😚😚
I am Jamelee Edralin
received_10216154151065147.jpeg

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box
U5dsEZ2QEd8DWKAr89rFFthi2dqPmrK_1680x8400.png
Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy
DQmTgMLrbp2EkayEBYfvdtmi8avg2hKZwbMXvjf9pkK118B.png
logo credits @bloghound
received_10214651557036936.jpeg
logo credits @jhunbaniqued

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87