2ND DAY - GRATEFUL FOR MY HUSBAND - A 7-DAY POSITIVITY CHALLENGE

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

I met my husband almost 10 years ago here in the United Arab Emirates. He is the cousin of the person who helped my sister and I processed our papers to come here in the UAE as visit visa who happens to be our neighbor back in the Philippines. His cousin got a flat she rented out and we were her borders and so my husband. The family of my husband has a house in our hometown but he was raised in Manila so we haven't met before - only here in the UAE.

231021_10150163925217600_1520273_n.jpg
Year 2010. With his long hair. Haha!

I didn't like him since I saw him here - he wore long hair, accessorized with silver jewelry from both ears, almost all his fingers. I saw him like he was not a responsible man at all.

We just talked at the terrace during our cigarette break at our previous flat. We smoked before. Thanks God we quit and very proud of it. After our cigarette break, we would go back inside the house.

One day, I was surprised that he texted, inviting me to watch "THE AVATAR". At first I told him I don't want to go since I am not comfortable being with him and alone. He was so persistent that I finally agreed. It was a friendly date. He just want somebody to go with him since his friends are not available. The movie was great that until now, it reminds us of our not official first date. Haha! Then our friendship blossomed and I discovered that all the negative characteristics that I thought he got are the opposite of what he was showing. I was even surprised to know that he loved classic songs and even good at singing these songs. Haha!
15780929_1394143410597096_1623733636600771248_n.jpg

The Magsipocs

Fast forward to this date, married for 8 years, with a 2-year old son here in UAE, and 2 beautiful step-daughters under our care back in the Philippines, I am very #grateful for having him in my life. Life is never the same without him. I have many good things to share about him but I will just talk about the latest one which happens this early morning while I was rocking our son to sleep. Our son only wants me to rock him to sleep. We don't know why he prefers only me when in fact, his Papa was the one who cuddles and carries him most of the time. My husband woke up and tried to get our son to me so that I could catch some sleep without even telling him that I am really sleepy. He slowly rocked him while dancing him favorite square dance (Haha) for about 30 minutes til our son dozed back to sleep. A simple help from him that makes a difference. That's why I love him even more and so grateful to​ God for giving this man to me.

jovema.png

Sort:  

Wonderful story sis...

glad you like it sis. <3

don't judge a book by it's covers but I am glad things worked out well now

A lesson na rin Mam.

lesson learned... it's okay sis...

it is sis.

Wow, such a beautiful love story. You can't really see the real self through its "panlabas na kaanyuan". Minsan po talaga mas baliktad pa,hehe.

You got a 6.18% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jovema!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

That is what you called MEANT TO BE sis...

very nice love story sis! i to had an ex-bf who had a long hair and a punk and you wouldnt think that he would do any good but when I got to know him more he was the opposite and despite the long hair and punk style he was the sweetest hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78