Gratitude: The best Attitude

For 62 days, I faithfully participated in @tojukaka's gratitude challenge and I am most grateful I did.

The challenge officially came to an end but the attitude which has been sparked in us lives on.

I never thought I could follow through with the challenge till the end of it.

I mean, what would I be grateful for, for 62 days??

😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

It seemed like an impossible task but as the days drew by, I began seeing more reasons to appreciate God each day.

And like I'll always say, there's always something to be grateful for.

Look within 🙄

So far in this challenge, I have learned the following things....
IMG_20180710_113339_461.JPG
Source

1. Consistency

I had doubts I'd participate till the end of the challenge because I've always had problems with consistency.

So I never in my dreams believed that I would participate for 62 days completely.

But I did, it was challenging at first but I'm glad and grateful I pulled through. It has taught me to be consistent.

2. Gratitude Should be a Lifestyle.

Joining this challenge has made me realize how important it is to make gratitude a lifestyle, sometimes, when I see other people's entry about what they are grateful for, I am amazed. It has made me more conscious of God around me. Making gratitude my lifestyle.

3. Gratitude is the gateway to your altitude.

No doubt, there have been testimonies flowing in from every corner about how blessed we have become by being grateful for what we have.

There's one thing Bishop David Oyedepo will always say....

When you thank God for his arm, you see his outstretched arm. When you thank God for his hand, you see Him come fully for you.

Gratitude is appreciation to God in application for more.

The more we give thanks to God, the more we receive blessings from God.

I am most grateful to God for participating in this challenge and I am genuinely grateful to @tojukaka for kicking off this challenge.

What are you grateful for?

Remember, there's always something to be grateful for. Look within 🙄....

My name is Juliet Israel and I am grateful

Cheers ✌

Sort:  

I didn't have the opportunity to participate, but learnt an invaluable lesson. An attitude of gratitude leads to the top.

Cheers 🍻

Yeah, exactly
Thanks for sharing that

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

It is such a great challenge and gratitude is an attitude that takes you to high altitudes.
A grateful somebody will only attract more from the giver.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70