I Am Grateful, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #gratitude5 years ago

pexels-photo-1007858.jpeg
[Source]

I am grateful for life and everything about life
I am grateful for the cool breeze and beautiful nature
I am grateful for humans and what they represent
I am grateful for the beauty I see in the world
I am grateful for the love I give and I receive
I am grateful for the gift of family and loved ones
I am grateful for friends; those who stayed and left
I am grateful for the experiences I had to go through
These experiences have proven and improved my strength
I have seen people for who they are and what they stand for
I am grateful for the lessons life has taught me
I am grateful for the laughs and the tears I shed
I am grateful for the heartbreaks I have received
I am also grateful for every opportunity that I have received
I am grateful for you and every moment with you
There is no shortage of things to be grateful for

What are you grateful for?


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

It is a good to appreciate nature and what is embedded in it. And give God glory for He made all things on earth and even in heaven. I'm delighted that I found a living soul that is grateful, I love this poem for it portray a grateful heart painted in words.

Absolutely. We need to be grateful for everything we have in life and the things we are privileged to see or experience. Gratitude is the way forward as it opens us up to new possibilities, rather than on things that are not working, yet.

very nice poem indeed

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @communitycoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28