Love and Thorns

in #gratitude6 years ago

I have to admit, it was a struggle for me to talk about gratitude last week. The actions of our elected "leaders" in the United States makes me feel more and more downtrodden and heartbroken almost every day. I adjust, try to resist, but feel like I am constantly being knocked on my feet as a woman in this world.

I recognize that the struggles I have as a white, middle class, woman are peanuts compared to the heartbreak of my sisters in different circumstances.

In an attempt to cultivate an attitude of gratitude, I have been thinking of the hymn Love At Home and decided to create a graphic.

May we take the love in our homes out into the streets. We deserve better.

You are seen. You are valued. You are loved.

October 8 - Love At Home


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://rachelahanson.blog/2018/10/08/love-and-thorns/

Sort:  

Yes..
You are Right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17