2019 Gratitude Update

in #gratitude5 years ago

Mostly I use social media for complaining, joking, or ranting. I am genuinely grateful and thought I'd update you on some of the reasons why.

We have a very generous community of people who love us and pitch in to help us when the going gets rough. In the past few weeks we have been given so many gifts, including a minivan with no issues, food, cash, clothes, diapers, crib, carseats.... The offers of gifts that we already have are too many to count as well. We have excellent sisters who come visit my wife and help her around the house and encourage her and take care of Judah so she can sleep. I don't know how anyone survives without a tribe....

My employers have a reputation for "taking care of their workers", and they live up to it. They really treat you like family (or like family is supposed to treat each other). There is a level of knowledge of how to run a business that I have never experienced before. It takes so much stress out of the equation to know that I can focus on my task and the rest of the pieces will be in place. I have not once felt belittled, harassed, talked down to, etc. and I have been here almost 3 months.

The twins are 37 weeks old, which for twins is considered full term! That means a much lower chance of living in the NICU for weeks, which took my stress levels down by 2000% lemme tellya. While the official due date is still 3 weeks off, we are prepared for anything between now and then. We have All Wheel Drive. We are getting frequent checkups and sonograms and all signs point to good health and normal development with no complications! I have rarely seen a mama with this much energy or positivity or strength, even when carrying one baby!

I have several spiritual mentors that I can come to in any frame of mind or emotional state and be 100% raw honest with them and they know me and can handle me and always have a word I need to hear- even if it's not the word I wanted to hear! It is reassuring to know that someone can know the real me and still love me unconditionally. When I get a word of correction or challenge from them, I know it is for my good, not to knock me down. I know they believe I can and will change for the better, and they can't wait to see what I will grow up to be!

Thanks to everyone in our big family, and all thanks to the Father of All!

Sort:  

Hello @wildlocusthoney! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73