GRATITUDE DAY 1: I AM POWERED

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

There is a popular saying that when we are grateful for the little things we have, we will have more.

morning-2243465__480.jpg
Source

Sometimes in life, we may not get everything we want. We might not even get something close to what we want but a positive attitude and a thankful spirit keeps us close to getting what we want from life.

Yesterday morning, I woke up feeling grateful. I didn't even know the reason I felt that way but by the end of the day, I got a reason to be even more grateful.

thanksgiving-2903166__480.jpg
Source

My friend @Fisteganos visited a city that I am in. He came to Enugu and I went to visit him. I was so ill but I managed to visit him. On getting there we chatted, discussed some really fun stuffs and of course I collected the Pringles and Chamallows in his room.

I got Powered

I am a fun lover and I always love to curate quality content. FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 that features #mancrushmonday, #womancrushwednesday and #throwbackthursday are my initiatives on this platform and I try to upvote all post made using those tags regardless of how little my SP is. These tags have helped promote love and gratitude on this platform. So yesterday, @Fisteganos decided to delegate about 900SP to me. This means so much to me. This means that the worth of my upvote on other people's posts has just increased. I am so grateful for this.

silhouette-3316203_1280.png
Source

So on this day being the first day of the gratitude challenge, I am grateful I got "Steem Powered" and I am grateful to all FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 faithfuls. You all give me reasons to smile when I go through your post.

WHAT IS THE GRATITUDE DAY CHALLENGE ABOUT?

The gratitude day challenge is a @tojukaka initiative. It is an opportunity to show gratitude for the things that we have. The things you can be grateful for can include both living and non living things. It will be on for 62 days. The Holy book encourages us to be grateful everyday of our life. Let's do this on the Steem blockchain for the next 61days.

Here's a link to @Tojukaka's gratitude day introductory post.


Everyday of my life, I yearn to make people happy. I want to be the reason someone in another continent smiles. I want to be the reason someone in another country, village, city is able to pay their tuition or that of their child/children.
I hope soon enough the worth of my upvote on people's post will be enough for them to buy a meal. I hope that someday, the worth of my upvote will be enough to fund projects.
I want to make people feel so much love. I am already doing that, I hope that soon enough I will be able to reach more people.

Thanks for reading.

I am @gee1, I am the Steem Evangelist.

Sort:  

Yes ooo..
Let me help you and dance Biko..🕺🕺🏼🕺🕺..
Bravo @gee1 greater heights to you...

Thanks dearie

Smiles..
You welcome..
Am aspiring to get to were you are oo ..😁😁

You my role model..

This is so beautiful. You have much to be grateful for sis. I'm grateful for you too. You have been such an inspiration and a blessing to me and many others.

I indeed have a lot to be grateful for. God has been faithful.

Thanks for your kind words sis.

Great news! This is worth being grateful for. Someone's hard work is paying off gradually. Congratulations @gee1

Thanks darling 😘 😘 😘

Wow!
I'm really grateful for you too, this is just the starting point of greater things that await you..
Weldone sis.

Thanks love

Congratulations @gee1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I share your passion Sir. I believe with steady growth we can get there

Lovely write up. Life may not be fair at times but still we ought to be grateful no matter what.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79