GRATITUDE DAY #02: I’m grateful for my life coach – Pastor Chris

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

Believe in the Lord your God, so shall ye be established; believe his prophets, so shall ye prosper. -
2 Chronicles 20:20b King James Version (KJV)



A million tongues is not enough to express my gratitude to the prophet of my life – Pastor Chris Oyakhilome. People, I don’t mince words when I say this. This is neither eye service nor a show of words. My life, everything I am today is reflection and a product of the teachings of my life coach.


Everything changed from the day I met my man of God.


Then I will give you shepherds after my own heart, who will lead you with knowledge and understanding. – Jeremiah 3:15


He got me born again…

Like I said in my previous #gratitudeday post, the best thing that has ever happened to me is the gift of salvation. I still remember November 22nd 1999 vividly, when Pastor Chris made that altar call, I went forward and said the prayer of salvation.


He taught/teaches me the word of God…

Pastor Chris is worth hearing. I’ve been listening to him since 1999. The precision and simplicity with which he teaches the word of God is so amazing. I’m lifted and stirred up every time I listen to him. He made me understand that Christianity is not a religion, but about the pulsating life of God in humanity. He debunks a whole lot of myths and doctrines not in tandem with scriptures, and he does all of these with scriptural backings. Through his teachings:

  • I’ve built and applied my faith in various areas of my life and I’ve seen results.
  • He has made me believe the efficacy of the word of God.
  • I’ve gained mastery over my life, my thoughts and my future
  • I’ve been made to love Jesus the more
  • I’ve come out of poverty and obscurity, now I’m living a prosperous life
  • I’ve been able to exercise authority over sickness, disease and infirmities

He is an epitome of love…

I’ve learnt and seen the love of God in flesh since I met my man of God. I’ve never seen a man who loves Jesus so much like him, asides that, He teaches us to love Jesus as well. His love and craving for the word of God is phenomenal and contagious. Pastor Chris is full of compassion and care for people, most especially, the unsaved and unchurched (reason for the crusades and the healing school being ran by Believers’ Loveworld).


I’m a blessed man!. This is the best kind of life!!


I’ve never seen a man that followed Pastor Chris (genuinely and actively) and ended up on a sidewalk. I’ve never seen a man that listened to his teachings and ended up a failure. If you didn’t become, it’s either you followed passively or you didn’t really follow. Indeed, Pastor Chris is a man sent from God and I am highly grateful to God for giving me a God-man such as Pastor Chris Oyakhilome.

Thank you so much Pastor sir! I can go on and on to talk about my man of God, but time and “steem-space” will fail me.


I thank you profusely Pastor sir. I love you so much and I cannot take it back.



Regards,
@marpemusic
[MuSiCThatGodInhabits]

Witness You Can Support

Please click here and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box, to vote!
Also try these amazing portion of the SteemGigs website today: https://steemgigs.org/surpassing-google

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75