Gratitude Challenge with @tojukaka-Day3:How I escaped death narrowly

in #gratitudeday6 years ago (edited)

Hello wonderful people! Appreciation to @tojukaka for giving us the opportunity to express our gratitude.
Today it's going to be for the gift of life. I can remember the event like it happened yesterday.


1785022_L.jpg
A few years back, I was walking on the main road, normally before one crosses the road, by just checking both sides severally will suffice.

I saw that the junction from where I was about to cross was blocked, well, "let me take my time, no car is coming" was the thought in my mind. Suddenly, I decided to cross the road without looking back, thinking the road was still blocked.
1297355_L.png
The very loud noise of the car brake behind me came as a shock. Still wondering what could cause that. Seconds later, people have gathered around the car and the driver was pointing at me. The car was in the ditch

One man said, "you should thank you star", I later gathered that, while I was thinking the road was blocked, a Peugeot 504 parked at the road side after the road block almost killed me. I learnt the driver was driving with a full speed. He had to swerve in order not to harm me. Maybe i would be dead or on the wheelchair.
1409010_L.jpg
I thank God for sparing me till today. Anytime I remember that day, my heart pounds.

That's how I narrowly escaped been killed by a speeding car, few years back.
This is my gratitude post to God for sparing my life till this day, I'm forever grateful Lord.


You too can participate in #gratitudeday with @tojukaka and show gratitude to those that have been there for you, either directly or indirectly.

Till I come your way next time, remain blessed.
This is @mattyabo signing out.

Pictures from pixabay

Sort:  

Hi @mattyabo,
Your post "Gratitude Challenge with @tojukaka-Day3:How I escaped death narrowly" hast just been Resteemed !!! 🙂🙂🙂
BY following us, You have earned our FREE Resteem service, which will increase your viewer.


😉😉😉 Be ENGASED to continue with this FREE Restreem service @tow-heed😉😄😉

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29