Gratitude Challenge Day 2: Grateful for My Team

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

This is my second entry for the gratitude day challenge orchestrated by our very own inspirational Boss @tojukaka.

UniUyo 2018 Petrobowl Team

I will be an ingrate if I failed to appreciate and thank God for giving me the best teammates. I'm grateful to the team for always believing in teamwork and the zeal to never give up. Praying to God for more success and greater heights for us to attain.

Just like I wrote earlier in this post,
we were the underdogs as our University has never progressed past the first round of the Petrobowl competition in past years, but by God's grace and determination coupled with hardwork we were able to break the jinx and lift the trophy for the first time.
We have set a lot of records which includes

  1. The first school to host the competition and win it
  2. The first school to Win the Competition two times in a row.

The joy it brings is unfathomable when you realize you've got yourself the best teammates in the world, in fact more than teammates brothers for we've all gone to a lot of places together and we have been scaling through. I do tear, but in my case teardrops of joy for this amazing gift from God. I pray for more success and better days for us and our school as a whole.

So permit me at this juncture to introduce you to the team. Can I?

2017 PetroBowl Team

IMG_6659.jpg

From L to R: Team UniUyo, @uwemedimo, @photon12, the team captain Solomon, @prosperfresh, and @nexrules

2018 Petrobowl Team

IMG-20180218-WA0001.jpg

From L to R: Team UniUyo, Dominic Rajput, @photon12, @nexrules, @prosperfresh, and @uwemedimo

More photos

IMG-20180220-WA0000.jpg

Dont mind me, I love drinking chilled pepsi

FB_IMG_1520848031000.jpg

Competition Begins

FB_IMG_1518900983507.jpg


Till next time, thanks for visiting my blog.


Image Source

All images are sourced from University of Uyo Society of Petroleum Engineers(SPE) Whatsapp group

Let's Go

To vote @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Everyone has something to offer

DQmQ39bzPGJuDWEzte9v9ruFtsg6Ti8WW1bJCr7hQ11EHwR.gif

Sort:  

The nicest teammates and also a great coach @nexrules.

Congratulations! And the Underdogs once again emerged Champions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21