Gratitude Day Challenge: Day #2.

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

pexels-photo-424517.jpeg
[Source]

Dear Diary,

Gratitude Day #2

This is the second day and the testimonies have started rolling in. Gratitude is really the way.

I love anything that has to do with being grateful. If there is one thing people know me for, apart from being "love's chemical content in human form" hahaha, it is gratitude. Every little thing matters to me. I see things differently and I love appreciating even the tiniest of gesture. Whatever comes to me, I am always grateful for it. Gratitude is the only way to go, and to grow.

An attitude of gratitude will turn you into a beatitude.

Only a grateful heart can appreciate little things. You don't have to wait for it to be huge before you thank God or people whom God has used for you, for it. Being grateful keeps you humble. It makes you remember where you are coming from, and also inspire you to greater heights, knowing there are still more things to achieve. Never burn the bridge behind you while crossing, because you might need it back.

Be grateful for everything you have received, only then can you have more. Gratitude creates room for more.

I want to say a massive thank you to @tojukaka for this amazing idea. I am excited about the things to come from this already.

You can catch up with my amazing brother's post here to know what #GratitudeDay is all about. I am super excited already. Yaaaaay!. Never too late to join.

_PHO1970.JPG

Today I am thankful for:

  1. The gift of life. Without this, trust me, nothing else matters, and I thank God for this. I will use it more for Him.

  2. The delightful visit of @arama. I sincerely appreciate this and I look forward to more touch. That would be the first time I am coming across your handle and I am really happy about this. I am not taking this for granted.

  3. Protection. I felt burdened to pray about protection two days ago and I did with declarations. Fast forward to yesterday, a family member got saved from a car accident. A car that sumersaulted four times, according to her. The lady next to her died on the spot and she walked away with a cut to the head and hand. It could have gotten worse. To God be all the Glory. This has His mighty hands written all over it. Thank you Jesus. It is all because of you.

  4. For speed. I actually went somewhere yesterday and I saw queue there. I was actually on the queue and the network wasn't going. I was asked to come forward and my network went through. Without any delay, I was attended to, while others were still waiting for their networks to come up. Mine was effortless and I still left them there. I am thankful.

  5. Opportunity to be in God's presence for service yesterday. It is a rare privilege and I really appreciate it. Nothing beats being in God's presence and fellowshipping with brethren. This Gratitude Day challenge is divine. Why? Reverend spoke about gratitude just yesterday and I got more determined to never miss a say of this.

  6. For my darling cutie @winniesamuels. I like it when people are expressive and they trust me. She bleeds cuteness and she is really adorable. We spoke at length yesterday, deep into the night and I am glad I could be of help to her, as she is, to me. I am glad I met you and thanks for being a blessing to me too.

  7. For @kpine. He went extra miles yesterday when he didn't have to. I appreciate your kind heart and selflessness. You are really a source of encouragement to us all in this platform. Thank you for all you do, sincerely appreciate your support.

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Awwwwwn.....fantastic!

Thanks a lot brother.

You should be grateful, you've been blessed beyond measures, your testimonies speaks volumes, avidly you've been blessed, awesome to know. Keep up the good works, well a fellow writer too and a poet,

Thank you so much. Yes, i have been blessed and many more are still coming.

I really appreciate your kind words. Really appreciate it. You are blessed too.

Certainly it's my uttermost pleasure

You are welcome, saw your hand o, thanks bro

Every seconds we should give thanks for the air we breath, some pay for. That's just one of numerous ways he's been amazing! Thank God always. #Gratitudeday

Yes, even the things we have seen as normal, we should be grateful for them. Thanks a lot for this. I appreciate it.

Your blessings are much more than it can be counted; I especially loved gratitude 1,3,4,5....it speaks volumes of God's unlimited grace; ride on dear cause a lot more favour awaits you.
Best wishes @joyart

Thank you so much darling. You are so amazing. Thank you for always being there. Love you.

Love you plenty 😊

We should be grateful no matter how it's small. It means a lot when we appreciate little things. Stay blessed @olawalium

Little things matter. Thankfulness is the way. Thanks brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82