Gratitude Day Challenge: Day 6.

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

pexels-photo-424517.jpeg
[Source]

Gratitude Day #6

Dear Diary,

This is the second day and the testimonies have started rolling in. Gratitude is really the way. I repeat the earlier statement because that has been my daily reality.

I love anything that has to do with being grateful. If there is one thing people know me for, apart from being "love's chemical content in human form" hahaha, it is gratitude. Every little thing matters to me. I see things differently and I love appreciating even the tiniest of gesture. Whatever comes to me, I am always grateful for it. Gratitude is the only way to go, and to grow.

An attitude of gratitude will turn you into a beatitude.

Only a grateful heart can appreciate little things. You don't have to wait for it to be huge before you thank God or people whom God has used for you, for it. Being grateful keeps you humble. It makes you remember where you are coming from, and also inspire you to greater heights, knowing there are still more things to achieve. Never burn the bridge behind you while crossing, because you might need it back.

Be grateful for everything you have received, only then can you have more. Gratitude creates room for more.

Massive thank you to @tojukaka for this amazing idea. I am excited about the things to come from this already.

You can catch up with his post here to know what #GratitudeDay is all about. I am super excited already. Yaaaaay!.

_PHO1970.JPG

Today I am thankful for:

  1. Life. Everything anchors on this. Without life, can we really live? Can we really exist? No. God I am thankful today for life.

  2. Delegation. God has been so faithful. I got another set of delegated Steem Power from @shenanigator and @sharingeverybite. These people just keep blowing my mind. Their help has been off the chart. I run out of words to describe their kind of heart and good gestures. I sincerely appreciate you both and you are a massive blessing to me. I am not taking this for granted. God is really faithful. Just all the things I have ever wanted. Wow. I am grateful for this.

  3. Friends. I am always grateful for the kind of friends God has blessed me with. When people truly understand how friendship works, it makes things easier. I thank God for helping me come in contact with you all. True friendship indeed has no class barrier. God has been intentional about it. I am thankful for this.

  4. Rest. Rest is very important. When you don't give your body rest, it will demand for it. I am grateful for how God has been helping me to sustain me. Everyone desires rest, not everyone gets it. I enjoy rest and peace on every side. I am thankful.

  5. Wisdom. I think I should be thanking God more often for this. The way ideas and words come and flow to me, marvels me too sometimes. This is really rare and I sincerely appreciate God for this. So excited. The God of my journey. Thank You Jesus!.

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Am glad you have a lot to be thankful for, I pray God blesses you more so you'll have more thanks

Amen. Thanks so much bro. I pray you have lot of things to be thankful for as well, in Jesus name. Amen.

I'm sure you do this already, but we hope you'll use the delegation to help some deserving Steemians.

Definitely. Gladly. Ofcourse. Surely. Absolutely. Yes. Haha. Thank you so much. I am definitely going to make others happy as you guys have made me. Thank you so much.

On this note I want to request that you start paying me a visit in a daily basis. No long thing...

Hahahahaha. My person!.

I always love to read your attitude of gratitude post all the time. Yaaa, life is so beautiful, we should be grateful for everything we have. Thanks God who give us this life.
Finally, today I wrote my own gratitude post as well. Thanks for inspiring us as your readers.

It would be glad for me if you could visit my blog sometime.

I would gladly visit it right away. I am glad this inspires you. Whatever we thank God for always increase. I am happy to hear your kind words. Means a lot. Thank you so much.

hallelujah..
The bible say in Gensis 18:14
Is any thing too hard for the Lord? At the time appointed I will return unto thee, according to the time of life, and Sarah shall have a son...
A woman of 99 years can still give birth, that the Lord doing.. Not man or woman.
He is a God of Testimony.. Thanks@alawalium

Yes, no doubt. He is the God of our journey. He makes impossible situations possible. He deserves our gratitude. Thanks a lot for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86