Gratitude Day Challenge: Day 7.

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

pexels-photo-424517.jpeg
[Source]

Dear Diary,

Gratitude Day #7

This is the second day and the testimonies have started rolling in. Gratitude is really the way.

I love anything that has to do with being grateful. If there is one thing people know me for, apart from being "love's chemical content in human form" hahaha, it is gratitude. Every little thing matters to me. I see things differently and I love appreciating even the tiniest of gesture. Whatever comes to me, I am always grateful for it. Gratitude is the only way to go, and to grow.

An attitude of gratitude will turn you into a beatitude.

Only a grateful heart can appreciate little things. You don't have to wait for it to be huge before you thank God or people whom God has used for you, for it. Being grateful keeps you humble. It makes you remember where you are coming from, and also inspire you to greater heights, knowing there are still more things to achieve. Never burn the bridge behind you while crossing, because you might need it back.

Be grateful for everything you have received, only then can you have more. Gratitude creates room for more.

Massive thank you to @tojukaka for this amazing idea. I am excited about the things to come from this already.

You can catch up with his post here to know what #GratitudeDay is all about. I am super excited already. Yaaaaay!.

Today I am thankful for:

  1. Life. This will always be my first. Everything we have or could have, stem from this. God, I thank you for life.

  2. For safe trip. I travelled to Lagos yesterday. I Thank God for safe trip. We all know how that road is sometimes, and God kept me safe. He who watches over me doesn't sleep not slumber. I am perfectly safe in the hollow of His hands, under the shadow of His wings. I am thankful for this.

  3. For health. We never know what God has done for us until we have discomfort in our body and a lot of things come into perspective. For this I am thankful. She is now getting better and everyone around me too are sound. To God be the Glory.

  4. Help. I am a man really helped by God. This is rhe summary of my life's journey. God always show up. The kind of help God brings my way is beyond me. It can only be explained by God's Grace. I am really helped by God and He has used several people for me. I am thankful to God, I am thankful to them. I have been really helped and I am thankful.

  5. Ideas. I never lack this. When it seem like a situation is so dire and it is messed up, ideas come to me on how to to about it and get it solved. Always amazing how God gives me illumination and save situations for me by giving me a way out, even if I messed it up in the first place. I am eternally grateful for this and many more situations God has saved by the ideas He gave. Thank you Jesus.

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Of course we can't ever forget to be grateful for God's undying love and mercies; He's been so faithful and will always be @olawalium

Always and forever darling. God is amazing. How are you today cutie? Thanks a lot dear.

I'm good....you're welcome

😍😍😘😘

😍😍😘😘

Being grateful for all the blessings of the gods that have been given to us all is one of the levels of great patience, I really like this post. My friend I enjoy it immensely.

Being grateful is always the key to receiving more. Thank you so much for this. I appreciate you.

Wow
Being grateful leads to more opportunities and future reward.
Nice post brother

Yes brother, gratitude is the way. Thanks a lot bro.

You are welcome brother

I love the part you said

Be grateful for everything you have received, only then can you have more. Gratitude creates room for more.

Reading your post has caused me to reflect and be unapologetically grateful to God for even the minutest things in my life this day. God bless you for this post @olawalium

Amen. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am grateful it led you to be grateful. Gratitude is always a continuous thing and the more we do that, the more we become better for it. Thanks a lot, your words inspired me.

Hope you're not too stressed dear. Talk to you soon.

I glide on the wings of grace. Thanks a lot cutie. Really appreciate you.

Sure darling. Gracias

Yaaaay!. Gracias.

I was just talking about appreciating little things. Because I noticed when I travel, I don't have things like what everyone in the US wants. But I don't care. I feel grateful because for this month, I am staying somewhere with water I can drink out of the faucet.

I didn't have that for about 4 months. And I got SO excited about it yesterday haha.

I like appreciating little things, because it just also makes you so much more of a happy person.

Absolutely darling, little things really matters. Those little things give us more excitements.

I am so excited you got that. I know how that feels. That is really good. When we appreciate little things, greater things gravitate towards us.

Let's drink out of the faucet together...yaaaay!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16