GRATITUDE DAY- 2 ~ #TRACKOFTHEDAY

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

Let the people praise you, O God; Let all the people praise you ~Psalm 67:3

God has been good to me in so many ways. Yesterday I talked about how God saved me from death and gave me a successful appendicitis operation.

I'll keep counting my blessings and naming them one by one. And yet again, I'm thanking God Life.
IMG_20180510_111442_326.jpg
Source

Gratitudeday challenge is a daily challenge that encourages people to be grateful for little things and big things.

@tojukaka

This happened on a fateful Saturday morning about 16 years ago. 🙈My family and I just got back from a Friday night vigil in church. Normally, we wake up late on Saturdays to cover up for being awake all night.

That particular day, I decided to have my bath before going to bed and so I decided to boil water and then I used boiling ring. That was my first time using a boiling ring, I guess and that was because my parents and siblings were too tired to attend to me.

After some time, I decided to go check if the water was already boiled. Instead of putting off the plugged light first and checking, I just dipped my hand into the boiling water (still plugged)!

The next place I found myself was on my Dad's chest panting and saying "Jesus"... "Jesus"... "Jesus"...

I was told that the boiling ring flung me and my loud scream made them all rush out of their rooms. They found me fainting on the floor in the kitchen with the whole place all wet.

What would have happened if I was the only one at home that day? Or if they all slept to the point they didn't hear me scream.

I was saved! No one is greater than God. He sure has all power in his hands. There are numerous ways I've been saved by God from death.
He said he won't leave me nor forsake me. He's been there for me all along till now and forever.

Glory to God!

And today, I wanna appreciate God with a special song and so my #trackoftheday would be:

"Nobody Greater" by VaShawn Mitchell

Lyrics
[Verse 1:]
I climbed up to the highest mountain
I looked all around, couldn't find nobody
Went down into the deepest valley
Looked all around down there, couldn't find nobody
I went across the deep blue sea
Couldn't find one to compare... to your grace, your love, your mercy
Nobody greater... nobody greater than you

[Chorus: x2]
Searched all over... couldn't find nobody
I looked high and low... still couldn't find nobody
Nobody greater... nobody greater no... nobody greater than you

[Verse 2:]
Nobody can heal... like you can
Oh most holy one you are the Great I Am
Awesome in all your ways and mighty is your hand
You are He who carried out redemption's plan
You are He who carried out redemption's plan

[Chorus: x2]
Searched all over... couldn't find nobody
I looked high and low... still couldn't find nobody
Nobody greater... nobody greater... nobody greater than you

Nobody greater... nobody greater... nobody greater than you [repeat, adlib and fade]

Lyrics Source

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Hi dear, that's so much grace... next time you should consider uploading more than a song cause our God is too awesome.

Thank God for your life,for its protection over you since you were a child,even for the successful operation. All Glory be to God.Its so good to be grateful, God will continue to do more because you appreciate it.

God is wonderful, bless his name

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for sharing. I have upvoted your post and resteem it to my followers. This is to support you on this community

FOLLOW @giving-girl FOR MORE SUPPORT WITH RANDOM UPVOTES AND YOUR POST RESTEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75