Gratitude challenge day 2

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

On the 8th of May was my birthday. I want to use this medium since it’s #gratitudeday to give thanks to God for the gift of life. Even though through out that day I was on the road traveling from Port harcourt to Abia state trying to get somethings done in Aba market(Ariaria), so I didn’t have time for myself on that day which was special to me but again there’s every reason to give thanks to God almighty.
1B98CC64-0DA6-4181-9812-E1E4BF9665A0.jpeg
Grateful for a successful Road trip.
I want to use this medium to thank God for a successful road trip on my birthday from port harcourt to Abia State, I’m grateful to God for his protection and love for me even though I was unable to celebrate on my special day, but there’s every reason to thank God most importantly for the gift of life and protection.

I want to thank God and my friends in Abia state who guided me through on my birthday to carryout a successful business activity which I came from port harcourt to Abia state. It wasn’t an easy one as I was late to the party and got stuck in the traffic. I had just 30minutes to complete my task which brought me from Port harcourt to Abia state, all faith was lost as the traffic was really bad but in the end everything was a success. Therefore I’m grateful for this #gratitudeday challenge for giving me the opportunity to be grateful for the things which I’m thankful for.

8th May
78845808-D4E7-4EC0-83F5-2BA5A305F15B.jpeg
8th May was my special day and my birthday. I had teffrible experiences on that day which made me so down and frustrated at the same time. I definitely knew it wasn’t going to last for a long time and I will live to see another day which will probably be a better day. Therefore I’m thankful to God and I appreciate him for the 8th of May even though it didn’t go as planned but there’s 100% reasons to give thanks to him, not so many people see their birthday talkmore of celebrating it, so I give thanks to God for this month of May and the 8th month of May.

F2E339F4-11E0-4F3A-9236-A7536DD4E0CA.jpeg
On the 10th come May, I finally had time for myself as I returned to port harcourt on 9th of May so I went out to the shop rite to have a nice time with my younger brother.
0A93BE00-6D66-4966-BF40-AD12523C7E82.jpeg
It was a nice experience as I really got to see the shopping mall and had a nice time with my younger brother which covered up for the stressful day I had on the 8th. My gratitude goes to God for this day and the gift of life. My gratitude goes to @tojukaka for inspiring and creating a medium where we can express ourlselves on what we are grateful for.

Sort:  

Nice one mate

Thanks broski✊🏼✊🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21