Gratitude day 7

in #gratitudeday6 years ago (edited)

8C6BE6B6-1F64-4199-977D-D82CDE8FBC21.jpeg

It’s gratitude day 7. My gratitude goes to God most importantly for the gift of life, for protection, love and mercy he has for us. My gratitude also goes to @tojukaka for coming up with such an amazing gratitudeday challenge, i’m grateful sir.

Port harcourt to Uyo

08BEE9F3-59EB-4066-B713-7ACB300D8062.jpeg

So, today I was on my way back from Port harcourt to Uyo, which is my state where I’m based at. I was in port harcourt for the past 2weeks.
on my way back to Uyo we experienced a terrible situation which I’m so grateful to God we arrived to our destination safely. While we were on the road heading to Akwa Ibom state Uyo, we noticed a leakage of petrol in our car which would have led to a terrible situation and we were half way to our destination so there wasn’t a way we could find a vehicle to take us to our destination as the road was quite empty and bushy. It was getting late and we ran out of ideas as we hung around waiting for a free vehicle so we could hop in to our destination but we waited for too long, all hopes were lost and the clouds were getting darker.
FEEAF7F1-AD60-418C-B721-07546A13BBB8.jpeg
imagesource

We got Frustrated, we were worried, scared about our safety, our security as we were completely in a middle of no way so we had to find a solution. Long story short, we were able to get our vehicle on the road again but it was a bit risky, we managed to tie up the fuel tube where the petrol was leaking from, the vehicle was up and running which took us our different destination.
Therefore there’s every reason to show gratitude to God for his Divine interventions and journey mercies towards us. I’m soooo Grateful to God for his Protection, his love and mercy he showed towards us. My gratitude goes to God for performing a great miracle where all hopes were lost, im grateful to Him for a safe arrival to Akwa Ibom State, Uyo.

Sort:  

Wow all thanks to God for the journey mercies... Fuel leakage has caused my accidents in times past so consider yourself highly favored.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72