Gratitude day 8

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

It’s gratitude day 8, My gratitude goes to @tojukaka for assembling such a great idea and bringing us together to share what we are grateful for in this amazing platform.
BD0ADBCC-6B29-48B9-865C-73D566162EA9.jpeg
imagesource

We might have dreams and hopes, we might work hard and smart but nothing seem to go as planned. We tend to ask ourselves, what could possibly be the problems? What are we not doing right? Are we not working harder or smarter? We could experience setbacks that could lead to depression just cause we aren’t were we supposed to, setbacks that push us to the ground, setbacks that makes us to give up on our dreams and goals, setbacks that will cause ungratefulness in us, probably thinking we deserve more than others or we deserve to achieve our hopes and aspirations immediately but oh well, these are setbacks!!!
07038413-6B19-4DEE-AB8C-7BA8111F68E8.jpeg
imagesource
Sometimes I feel like giving up on many things, when I look at certain things going wrong makes me want to give up but I remind myself “hey, there’s every reason to show gratitude” I mean for the fact that I’m making progress I have to show gratitude for that, a little progress is still a progress no matter how long it takes, don’t get too tired and fed up, moving forward, learning life, taking losses as lessons are still progress we make and when this happens, I’m grateful because if I go the wrong road 99 times without giving up on my hopes and dreams, I will definitely know 99 ways that leads to failure which I wouldn’t want to take.

Therefore, my gratitude goes to God for blessing me with a good mindset, impacting a great amount of knowledge to me through books like Rich Dad or Dad, Think Rich and grow rich, Richest man in Babylon and the rest of them. These books have helped me learn life, especially in the entrepreneurial world. My Gratitude goes to the Autthors of these books for penning Rich informations and spreading them to the world especially “the go getters” who are willing to turn things around for themselves. I’m grateful for the lessons life has taught me, losses taken(not really losses but mistakes turned to lessons) and the wins I’m still taking.

Sort:  

yes bro, the greatest gift of all is a positive perspective. the man who feels all things are working for his good, most times eventually watch things work for his good.

it is a good thing you are grateful for how far you have come. so am I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87