GRATITUDE DAY31- COME AND SEE OO

in #gratitudeday316 years ago (edited)

Hi friends, its with great joy in my heart that am writing this post.

Yesterday I read @joshuaetim's post, he was so grateful for the constant electricity supply he was enjoying in his house.

In his words, he said that the only time,there would be no light in his house was when he turns off the power button.

Funny right 😀😀😀

When you have that kind of priviledge you may never know and understand what the Lord had done for you.

For over 3weeks now, i haven't been active on this platform, i just manage to post and then do one or two things.


Image source

This is due fact that someone or a group of people stole something from the transformer.

Since then we have never seen the light blink.

It hasn't been easy and funny to me because i use generator to power my phone and that doesn't help completely as my phone doesn't last up to four hours before it goes off.

That's why I have been less active.

Funny enough, everyone in the street felt relaxed about it till last week some guys teamed up help solve the problem.

The went round asking everyone to contribute two thousand naira to help replace what was stolen and to build a protective lock around the transformer so that we don't suffer the same fate again.

To my greatest surprise, i woke up this early morning to go and ease myself and what I so was light........

Its the best news this morning, and am so grateful to God who made this possible.

Am happy I can be very active here again, am happy that light wouldn't be a limitation to me anymore.

Sincerely its worth showing gratitude for because if you haven't been in such situation or even worst you would never know what the Lord has done for you.

Thanks for reading!

Keep following!

Sort:  

Hahaha, this is a good one, it still baffles me that people would steal from the transformer. I mean, it's like outrightly bringing darkness upon yourself and the earth's surface.
I'm glad that your light has been restored, this is worth being grateful for.

Thank you dear

someone or a group of people stole something from the transformer.

Seriously, why will people risk there lives to do this. Too bad.
Good to know everything has been fix, we'll be seeing more of your post eventually. :)

Na Nigerians na!

My glad is over

DQmNMLmDwdMo1HjQsV2upnexzxHNakKKEu6L432j3CRUbw9.gif

Thank you for using RESTEEM FOR CHARITY. Your post has been Resteemed + 75% Upvote.

Send a minimum of 0.1 SBD to @giving-girl to support the feeding of street children. In return we Resteem and Upvote your post. Use your post Url as Memo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74