Gratitude Day 32 - The House Of God

in #gratitudeday326 years ago

0783f8e8-4f23-4f1a-bbc0-3aa8637ba9dd.jpeg


There is a popular song in my church that goes thus:

We shall go up into God's house
With shout of Joy
We shall go into the House of the Lord

There is a verse too that says am so glad when I am told, let's go to the house of the Lord, a place of refuge for saints and sinners, a place bothering white and black, short and tall, good and bad can actually call home, I've never seen that single place that can take everyone from all works of life in a single solemn meeting like the church. The house of God is truly a place to stay.

IMG_20180610_103215.jpg
(Today after the church service)

Today am grateful to God for knowing His and that I can come here at any time to praise Him, pray to Him, have a one on one communion with Him and gets to Him better, He deserves every aspect of me.

I presently attend Blessed Micheal Tansi Catholic Church, the Very Rev. Fr. speaks from the scripture on the sins of Adam and the fact that we are still making the same mistake today as Adam did in the garden of Eden. When God asked Adam where is he, he hid himself for he was naked, the best thing at that time was to come out as naked as guilty as he is to his father for he has sinned, the priest made it known that we Christians are still doing the same, hiding our sins from God Instead of coming clean to Him.

God is ready to forgive anyone who comes straight to his altar to confess and truly forsake his ways, He(God) is ready to make anew a man who turn away from his wicked ways, but the reverse is the case today, so called Christians live in sin, hide there sins from God take pride in it and still want God to bless them in the midst of it.

Every day is gratitude day.
@tojukaka

How to Participate in #GratitudeDay Challenge

*Upvote my #gratitudeday post
*Resteem my #gratitudeday post(not compulsory)
*Write a post about anything you are grateful for.
*Use the tag #gratitudeday32


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice one bro. It's always good to go to church and thank God almighty what he has done so far.

Nice knowing you worship in the cathedral.

BTW, how did you manage to make those tags to be more than 5?

If you're using steepshot you can use more than five tags.

Really? Tell me about steepshot. I aint got any idea about it.

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @upvoteforfree

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11