UNIBEN MARATHON

Yesterday, I participated in my schools marathon race;

THE UNIVERSITY OF BENIN MARATHON RACE (THE SIXTH EDITION).

It was a fun experience for me even if this was my first time running a marathon. I learnt that slow and steady wins the race and that endurance and consistency is key.

It reminded me of one of my best quote from Martin Luther King Jr which goes thus; “If you can't fly then run, if you can't run then walk, if you can't walk then crawl, but whatever you do you have to keep moving forward” . I just kept moving forward and I succeeded.

Although I did not carry first but I was able to finish the race strongly and with an assurance that I will do better next year.

This marathon kicks off the beginning of sporting events in my university and I am anticipating.

The first price got 75,000 naira and he went home happy. I hope to win that money next year and invest it on steemit.

PICTURES FROM THE MARATHON:

Sort:  

God bless you, bless you and give you strength so that next year you win in the race in the mighty name of Jesus Christ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28