Gratitude Challenge Day59: Bed.

in #gratitudeday596 years ago

Hello steemians, greetings to y'all.

It's the 59th day of the gratitude challenge organized by a great soul @tojukaka.

Today am greatful for Bed.
wall-416062_1280.jpg
pixabay

I do wonder how it would be without a bed to lay down my head.
The most comfortable place for me to read and most times type is the bed.
After a stressful day, I return to my bed to rest my body.

Now what are you greatful for?

Tell us by joining the gratitude challenge organized by @tojukaka.

What is Gratitudeday?

Everyday is gratitude day.

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

Am uche-nna.

Thanks For Reading 💚💙💛.

Sort:  

This is so funny @uche-nna, Thankful for bed. Well av met people who don't like sleeping on the bed due to some funny reasons they gave me, but anyways we all are different and grateful for different things. I hope you have a king size bed at home.

That's the best place to sure lay your head after the whole stressful day
Wondering what humans would have done without sleep, even animals sleep

That's something I'm grateful for as well.

Tell us by joining the gratitude challenge organized by @tojukaka.

Now that's good, we often take everything for granted.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Our bed is our companion that takes care of us and consents us every day, reading, thinking, crying and relaxing. When we sleep in a strange bed we feel strange and automatically remember her. Those times where we love her most are those hard days of work, among many others. We should be grateful for what we have.

Thankful for bed..hahahaha
Sounds funny, but it is worth thankful to God for. When i was serving in zamfara state, Nigeria, my first 4 weeks was mad. I had nothing, so i was squating with a friend and i had to lie on the tiles in the parlour because my friend always bring ladies to his room and since it is not a threesome i had to stay outside the room.

I had all manner of unfavourable moments, from cold to body pains and mosquitoes, the very day i bought my own bed and i slept on it, oh my jingles!!! It felt like heaven on earth. I slept like a baby and i bet was smiling in my sleep. Seriously, when the bible said "He giveth his beloveth sleep, it was actually referring to sleeping on the bed..lol

God bless you @uche-nna and @tojukaka

I'd also love to join this gratitude challenge, how does it work?

Wow your room is awesome.
And your bed looks comfortable.
I find my bed comfy too but it ain't as good as yours.

Beds will always be our bestfriend. :)

Your words are right.
I am also very gratefull to my bed.

Lol, well i think bed is something everyone should be grateful for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73