Gratitude Day 6: Grateful For A Safe Landing

It is not of him that willeth, nor of him that runneth but of God that showeth mercy.

Today is Gratitude Day 6 and I'm grateful for arriving at my parent's place.

It may not be nothing to some persons as I almost shoved it aside when the thought came to be grateful for arriving safely at home.

But I was reminded by the scripture quoted above.

It kept ringing in my head and I just knew I had to be thankful for that.

It was close to a 3 hours journey but I got home safe.

IMG_20180514_160959_395.JPG
Image Source

No hindrance, the vehicle stopped though, but it was fixed and it got running again.

What are you grateful for?
Join @tojukaka and others on the 62 Days Gratitude challenge and express gratitude.

Remember, there's always something to be grateful for. Look within 🙄

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Yaay! I am glad you had a safe trip. :)
And yes, we really need to be thankful even with the small details. :) And arriving there safe is really something to be thanked God for. :)

Yes, exactly
Have you seen my previous post?
I think I got some people jealous by resounding my love for @surpassinggoogle

Hahaha
Kilig 😂

I just saw it just now actually. HAHAHA :D really?? WHOOO? :D :D

Hahahaha
Seen you there

I am heading there to join on the 62 days gratitude challenge

You are safe on your way to your parents' home.

Thank God for a safe trip dear.

Safety is of the Lord @julietisrael. Thank God you got home safe.

Yeah, thanks much ma'am

Juliet the at you said greatful for a save landing got me thinking that you entered a plane oo..

Hahaha
Don't worry, very soon
I'll be entering planes....

Amen to that oo.
Main while how's home na?
I hope you and mama haven't played cat and rat yet ba?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99