GRATITUDE CHALLENGE DAY 60/62: For Successful Surgery 10years ago

Hello Steemians, gracious greetings to you all.

This is my first post on the gratitude challenge organized by someone i do not really know, but i feel would be a wonderful person.

Why did i say that?
If you find someone who is always grateful for any thing, you have met a beautiful soul. So Gpd bless you @tojukaka.

I keep seeing the gratitude challenge post by @jesse12 and @uche-nna and many others and i asked myself, you have alot to be thankful for, why not join the challenge, now here is my first post..

On 3/4/2008, i had fall from height(one storey building), landed with my head, i had partial amnesia, pupil dilation, pelvic diastasis and unbearable pains in my head. I was hospitalized for two weeks and discharged.

Fast forward 2 months, i kept having excruciating pains in my head which made me depend on heavy pain killers, this in turn made not to be sleeping, with time i lost appetite, became irritated by the smell of food and i kept passing out.

15/06/2008, after head scan, i was told i had subdural subacute hematoma as a result of the fall and i was carrying blood and water in my head for 2 months, a burr hole operation was requested and on 19/06/2008, i had that operation at Memphys neurosurgical hospital at Enugu state without any side effects.

This is 08/07/2018 and i am still healthy and no side effects, i know people who died because of same issue, but God has been faithful and for that, i'm super grateful.

Now what are you greatful for?

Tell us by joining the gratitude challenge organized by @tojukaka.

What is Gratitudeday?

Everyday is gratitude day.

Gratitudeday is all about being thankful for the things that are happening in your life. A lot of us go through life taking things for granted. The goal is to challenge you to make a blog post about something you are grateful for. It could be big or small. It doesn't matter. Little things matter. I'll be doing this for 62 days (62 is not a random number). It's not an endurance game, you can join in anytime you want and opt out anytime you want.

I am Benny Walker
God bless you immediately for reading

Sort:  

Hey greenewalk I gave you an upvote ND a follow
Pls followback nd give me upvotes on my post

yeah is good to show our gratitude , good post.

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87