Gratitude day 8: I am grateful for choices

in #gratitudeday86 years ago (edited)

image
Choice offers us selection in an overcrowded world. Truth is we always have a choice in everything in this life, to go left or to go right, to go up or to go down, but the constant thing is the availability of choices.

Man was given free will upon creation according to the Biblical account of creation.
The choice offers us broad options, and like the saying goes: variety is the spice of life.

When making choices, we must remember that the availability of options is something somewhat of an imprisonment because we are imprisoned by the knowledge that a wrong choice could set us backwards. We have to be open when making choices as this will guide us a whole lot.

It can be likened to this: imagine knowing five languages and being in a place where all five languages are accepted, you can switch between any and every language at all times. The problem is that even though the person has the ability to speak the five different languages and they are known, not everyone might know all five at the same time. Hence we choose the one which is open for communication.

The beauty of choice is so powerful that we can be anyone, do anything, be anywhere or choose anything and it's only our validation that is usually required most times.
The choices are entirely deoendent on us, we decide!

I am grateful for the opportunity to have choices, goor or bad, those choices impact my life.
Choices have gotten me this far, the choice to be a good person and a responsible citizen, the choice to make a difference on the blockchain and in people's lives.

I am grateful for choice!



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Images from pixabay

VOTE @ausbitbank for witness, @ehiboss says so!



lion badge.png

Sort:  

This got me in so many ways!

Also when making choices we should put into consideration the effect those choices would have on us in the future we shouldn't just think about the present and go ahead to make choices that would hunt us in the future

When making choices, we must remember that the availability of options is something somewhat of an imprisonment because we are imprisoned by the knowledge that a wrong choice could set us backwards. We have to be open when making choices as this will guide us a whole lot.

This paragraph got me!!
And it is also important to note that our choices does not only affect us but also affects generations after us and people around us,either positively or negatively

Reminds me of what the late Dr. Myles Munroe wrote in his book, The Burden of Freedom : Choices may be personal, but they are never private. Keeps me in check always. Knowing that every decision of mine will either consciously or unconsciously affect someone else's life.

Exactly !!!!!!

I love this kind of posts that makes us stop and think about our lifes and how we manage. Choices means opportunities to me and today, I'm really grateful for being able to do what I want by my own. Thanks for sharing.

Choice is the only power we have, it can make change and it can be a powerful tool in our lives.

Great picture, definitely captures the unknown of the choices we make and the direction it will take us in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15