(JOIN) The #GratitudeTrain #8

in #gratitudetrain6 years ago

I am of the firm belief that the habit of practicing gratitude on a daily basis is the key to shifting our lives in a positive direction. This is not only the expression of gratitude for the positive things in our lives, but also for the challenges which we are often faced with.

But sometimes, we can get wrapped up in our day to day existence and agenda, and it is not that we aren’t grateful, but rather that we simply forget to actually verbalise it or take the time to offer it a moment of dedication even in thought.

It is also true that surrounding yourself with the positive attitudes and mind-set of others, that it has a ripple effect on yours too…


Image Credit

Welcome to the #GratitudeTrain No. 8

......

So for ALL of us, including myself, I have decided to start this #gratitudetrain. We all spend a good portion of our lives here browsing through our Steemit feeds, so why not build a positive habit in the process. I think it will be great to share something every day that we are grateful for in our lives, no matter how big or small it may be.

Whether it is a new career path, a new hobby, an achievement of your child, a new relationship, a challenge overcome or simply a new pair of shoes… it doesn’t matter! There is without question… ALWAYS something we can take a moment to be grateful for!


Today I am grateful for the freedom I have recently been afforded by the changes made in my day to day life at the beginning of this year. I was heading down a road that probably had a nervous breakdown or a heart attack at the end of it and I was getting so utterly desperate for a way out of it. Although things did not happen in the time or manner which I had thought they would, and I still had several uphills to endure afterward - they were molehills by comparison to what I have gone through in the last 17 years... and I would not change it for the world! With each passing day, I can feel my stress levels diminishing and my anxiety slowly leaving me - I have not felt this way for as far back as I can remember. I am truly blessed to have had this road paved for me.


HOW TO PARTICIPATE

......

Step 1.

So starting today, in the comments section of #gratitudetrain post No. 1 – write something that you are grateful for in your life and start it with the number… as in if this is the first time you are sharing on the #gratitudetrain, then write the number “1.” And then state what you are grateful for.

Step 2.

Keep a record of your #gratitudetrain expressions shared in the comments somewhere in a word doc or such.

Step 3.

When you reach 30 – then publish a post on your own profile and be sure to use the #gratitudetrain tag or to tag me @jaynie in the post.

As simple as that!

The idea of this being, that not only will you develop a healthy and positive habit but at the end of 30 days when you share your own post, you will be able to reflect back and realise, just how MUCH GOODNESS there is in your life!


Image Credit

HAVE FUN!!

......

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

FOUNDER OF THE #STEEMITBLOGGERS

Steemit Bloggers

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Follow our AMAZING community of QUALITY bloggers @steemitbloggers

……

If you are a PASSIONATE foodie then why not take part
in my ongoing cooking challenge...


This challenge is open to EVERYONE
(Boys and girls, Young and old)
whether you consider yourself a professional,
novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!
You can scout for one of my latest announcements
by searching the "new" feed for the below tag

#whatscookingchallenge

……

Do you write positive, motivational or inspiring content?
Want it given a little more attention?
Then why not support...

header.jpg

@theluvbug is all about spreading the STEEMIT LOVE
with upvotes and resteems of
INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content.
Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

Header Image Credit

Sort:  

Still so stoked you took jumped off the road you were on - this new road is soooo much cooler!

For me -

#8 - Today I am grateful for the millions of Mayflies that have appeared literally overnight. Their constant buzzing and biting has finally made me appreciate the freezing temps we were experiencing at this time last week! 😊

hehe me too ;) Thanks love xxx

"6" I am grateful for being from so called paradise on earth "KASHMIR".

What a positive and fun challenge. I'll have a think on this one.

Awesome!!! :) Thank you!

There’s a saying that “if the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank you, it will be enough”
Gratitude is so power that it improves mental, physical and relational well-being. Being grateful also impacts the overall experience of happiness, and these effects tend to be long-lasting
Great post and movement 👍🏻
See you at the top!

Absolutely! Love this initiative. All aboard...the gratitudetrain. Like attracts like I guess. Had just posted on what I was in gratitude for yesterday, and found this today! Wonderful resonance, and resound.

Thank you.

Thank you so much :)

#3 I am grateful for all the work that life gives me. The feeling of getting something done and being productive is so much better than living without any goals or challenges

True, gratitude can change our life and future experiences because the act of Gratitude really influence our mind in an way that, we really becomes more analytical than reactor because, in life we need an deep understanding towards every situation instead of over reaction towards particular situation. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

#7 On this day, I’m grateful for living the peaceful life I have, away from any kind of troubles or envy or negativism surrounding my home. Sometimes, envy or jealousy don’t let you move on and achieve your goals, that’s why my home is away from these harmful attitudes.

Thank you @jaynie for creating this amazing habit!

You got a 5.52% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jaynie!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

That is great food photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82