I was there!!!

in #greek-trail6 years ago

It was an historic day in Greece

February 4th, 2018.

Finally the Greek nation is waking up from a long, deep sleep!

Demo1IMG_20180204_1615374.jpg
I was there (representing Steemit!)

Demo5IMG_20180204_1445460.jpg

So were about a million other people.

Demo6IMG_20180204_1709041.jpg

But, hey, this is my post

on my steemit blog

QRCfor@onceuponatimeb07fba76eebcbb3e576eb24ae04bdfa2.png
(scan to go to my steemit blog)

So I get to pretend I'm important

if I want to!!!!

Demo3IMG_20180204_1251356.jpg

and the other million people

Demo(4)AIMG_20180204_1346544.jpg

were just background noise

DelusionsDQmdZ58tZbFkeLLisSG12Kwr5mpqGZNETkmMAfc1vmKtucB.jpg

to my delsuion of grandeur LOL

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg
.
.
.
ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

Finaaly !! In Waiting for the power and the government's response to this waking up :p

DQmR8z6mN2TbWiCBTodYuL2hfpnb4GxTqYA5Qx6MSU2nJtL.jpg

A well chosen pedestal, I might add. Well done, on rising above the crowd. Seems like it was a very important gathering... looks like Rodney Dangerfield was even there, trying to get respect. Looks pretty good for dead guy.

Of course, also glad to see that Steemit had representation at such a notable event.

Awaken from the slumber still
Are a million voices that will
in one accord come to speak
For it was the day of the Greek
And there you were tall and proud
And in grandeur spoke out loud
Delusioned or in a dream?
I think not you spoke of steen.
Proud are we how tall you stand
@onceuponatime in a Greek land

Inspired from your post. Thanks for the inspiration.

Here in Portugal they should do the same. It is necessary people make themselves heard.

Governments need to remember, at all times, that they exist to serve us. We do not exist to serve them.

That is true. It's a shame they never remember that.

I hope Philippine government will do as well. In as much as the new president is trying hard to really serve the people, but still it can't be denied that many of the people surrounding him exist not to serve but to be served!
Which is a very sad reality in my country.

Amazing ! Wish I could go in Greece. I heard there are a lot of beautiful spots there and awesome people. Greetings from the philippines!

The only thing that can stop you from visiting Greece is you giving up!

Yes I will start saving. I want to go to Santorini. I heard its a wonderful place @onceuponatime

Pretending I'm important is one of my favorite pastimes @onceuponatime;)

Well,m in your case you don't even have to pretend. You are great!

Almost as great as a smelly turd!

It is good to show the unison on the streets. It is even better to find communication alternatives like steemit.

That was one well executed punchline. It even made me go, Ha, out loud.

It is a great honor to have a reader who sticks around until the punchline LOL

I was I surprised to see Elton John there. He's standing behind you on right side of the first photo. Did you get a chance to say hello?

He asked me for your phone number. I wouldn't give it to him. I feel a little bit protective towards you and I don't think you're ready for that kind of lifestyle.

Thanks! You did the right thing. I don't think I'd ever be able to prepare myself for a life like that.

That's sexist!

Flying in private jets while I eat a delicious lobster dish is sexist now? No wonder so many people are protesting things.

Way to stand up for what you believe in my brother!

Good to see you there and making the event historic for the people of greece.

Thank you...steem on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15