green tree / Parents and brothers and sisters

in #green5 years ago (edited)

Speaking of green ...
Let me think of my parents and brothers and sisters.
Because in ancient China, We often used green to metaphorize parents and brothers and sisters.
Parents are like big trees, and brothers and sisters are like branches and leaves.

Ancient poetry:
Original - 結髮為夫妻,恩愛兩不疑.
Translation - When we are married, we love each other and never suspicion each other.

..............................................................................

Ancient poetry:
Original - 骨肉緣枝葉,結交亦相因.
Translation - brothers and sisters are like the branches and leaves of a big tree, and friends between you and me are like brothers and sisters.

..............................................................................

Modern words:
Original - 像大樹一樣高.
My country likes to use big trees to describe parents.
high like a big tree , is a hope for children.
parents hope that the child is as tall as a big tree. This sentence is not to say that the child is expected to be tall, but to hope for the future of the child, very bright / very successful.

Modern words:
Original - 前人種樹,後人乘涼.
Refers to his family's elders, giving children a good environment, so that children are free from difficult struggles, such as the rich second generation / official second generation / star second generation.

A wife's mood story:
A family of three is about to fall asleep
Wife suddenly wants to test husband’s love.
Wife asked: Do you love me?
Husband A: I certainly love you.
Wife asked: If, mother-in-law and me fell into the water at the same time, We are all flooding, At this time, you only come and save one person, and the other one will die. Who are you will saving ?
Husband A: Save mother.
Wife cried and said: You don't save me, you don't love me, let's break up!
Husband Immediate change said : I just said something wrong, I will save you first.
The wife picked up the baby and said to her husband: If baby and me fell into the water at the same time, We are all flooding, At this time, who are you will saving?
Husband said: Of course, save you first! Also ask?
Wife cried again: You don't save the baby, I hate you!
Husband said with a blank face: If I save baby first, so I can't save you anymore?
Wife said: It doesn't matter, you have to save the baby first, then come to save me.
Husband said helplessly: don't you say that it will be too late?
The wife insisted that: Anyway, you save the baby first!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98