Make a Mini Greenhouse from TRASH!

in #greenhouse6 years ago

Limited space? Limited resources? Get a jump start on your garden using.....trash!
IMG_20180813_075331.jpg

Recently I posted about fall planting. In the spring we start seeds indoors or in greenhouses because the ground is to cold for germination. Living in our temporary situation a greenhouse wasn't practical so I improvised. This super short video is the result. The photos were taken back in the spring.

In some areas it may still be to hot out for fragile plants and this could also give you a jump on getting some of your fall garden ready!

Mini Greenhouse Video

Hope it helps someone.

Thanks for stopping by the homestead
@SugarCreek

Yep, video made by me with original photos taken by me on my cheap cell phone
IMG_1532806638090.jpg

Sort:  

Omg I love it! I bet we could do the same with our clear plastic egg crates from Costco too! So perfect.

Glad you like it and thrilled it will be of use to you!
It worked great.
Thank you for the re-steem !

You just planted 0.12 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nateonsteemit

We have planted already 3100.33 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19491.14
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

howdy there sugarcreek! hey this little video was perfect! love the way you put it together, love the music, love the subject which is a very clever method! great job!

Thanks! I got a new battery for my laptop. I'm still in the dark ages tech wise but oh well. Lol
I'm dumb founded by Dtube. Thought it was my phone but tried to down load it to Dtube and couldn't. Gonna have to reach out to some tech support. Haha

I'm with you as far as tech wise in the dark ages but you are adapting fast. I'v heard that dtube is very difficult to work with and set up so don't feel bad.

Well that does make me feel a little better. 😵lol

hey sugarcreek you're doing absolutely fantastic and when you figure the short time you've been here it's even more amazing. Most people never even consider any type of video and look at you! you are going to go so far on this platform!

@janton I have you to thank you've been so helpful and I appreciate it

oh you're so welcome sugarcreek! you guys are doing an awesome thing there with your homesteading and there are so many people who will be helped and learn from your operation.

That is my dream. I use to run workshops from my barn and teach people about horses. Everything except riding. I loved making the lives of the animals better and helping people achieve their dreams.
I placed 125 rescue horses in 3 years.
With the permaculture model I can create a unique opportunity for people to learn to grow food, animal husbandry, farm life, etc.
It will be hard work and fun.

What a great idea! I am definitely going to try out that nifty mini greenhouse. Your Zucchini look awesome and I like that you leave some for the critters. :) Thank you for posting! Following and resteemed.

I actually plant a garden for my critters but we all share.
It's healthier for all and helps me cut expenses. If you've seen any of my other posts you know I am operating on a broken shoestring budget. Lol
Thank you so much for your comment and support. It means the world to a humble homesteader like myself.

That is some BIG zucchini; smart to get them started early! I may try this myself, thanks! :D

So glad if it helps you!

It has already done that, it has helped me think outside "the Box"! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79