How I Improve My Writing Skills

in #greetersguild6 years ago (edited)

"If a writer wants to reach his full potential, to have his work live and grow along with him, he needs to constantly strive to improve." - Jeanne Cavelos

Keep Learning and Motivated

I am constantly trying my best to improve what I know is my potential (Yes, I believe I have). So what am I doing to improve myself up? I simply read from different blogs of people. I read different genres and different topics about anything from daily blogs, health, science, and many others. First and foremost, reading widens the image and concept of what to write. One, you might get the idea from them on which subject would you like to talk about on your blog. Second, you might want to further discuss the areas these blogs weren't able to touch.

"Read, read, read. Read everything -- trash, classics, good and bad, and see how they do it. Just like a carpenter who works as an apprentice and studies the master. Read! You'll absorb it. Then write. If it's good, you'll find out. If it's not, throw it out of the window."
--William Faulkner

The following blogs were just a few among others which I have read and thought to share them just in case you might want to get inspired too.


source

The second thing I do is, I watch videos on youtube and other channels which give me ideas about what to write. The Youtube Channel provides lots of ideas and pieces of information which you cannot imagine. Apart from the entertainment that you get, make the most out of this channel. Select videos that are informative and educational. Check this video to get inspired.

source

Finally, I learn by the stories from people who became successful in what they are doing and what they did to become one. I believe that we can learn from each other. People can either inspire us to grow or inspire us to keep going and do even better. That should be the way it is. Do not think that others can make or break us but keep in mind that all should serve as a motivation. I go out and meet with people. Mingle with them and know about them. This will also give you ideas on what to write when it comes about life. Besides, learning by doing is far more effective and experience, as they say, will be the best teacher.

From these things, I hope I can be a successful writer one day. It might not be soon, but who knows?
Peace to you people! Thanks for reading my post today! Love you all.

colbar.gif

text (2).gif

signature_2 (1).gif

QmWyZepVDrVvZfe2miYARjTdgVG1oMtMn6pCQopB7wCTxL.gif

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79