GRC Wallet Coin Weight vs Available

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Hello Steemit community. First time poster here. I have been supporting the GRC community since March 2017. Since upgrading to wallet version 3.7.10 (first time i noticed issue/ current v3.7.12 in use), my coin weight and available balance have been off by about 2.9 GRC. When I received new GRC from a faucet, research or interest, the values would be different by the incoming transaction amount for the required 16 hours, but this is not the case with these 2.9 GRC. My wallet is on a Macbook Air (current MacOS) in case that helps. Can anyone explain this to me or help me correct this difference? I have tried to repair wallet (no corruption found), backed p the wallet and downloaded the snapshot and resynched but the issue persists. I have included a photo. Thanks in advance for any help.
GRC_2.9_diff.png

Sort:  

It would be helpful if you would enable advanced coin control under settings/options

()

And then take a look at your inputs under send (these are the UTXO's) to see if there is a UTXO that size...

I assume you have not staked within 16 hours, since this has persisted for a while...

Correct. Last stake aprox 3 months ago. The inputs add up to the available.
Coin_Ctrl.png

Please put it in list mode and/or expand the trees to see the individual inputs...

I transferred the 4.54 to my other address, downloaded the current snapshot and am re-synching my wallet. At the moment, I am at 38 days behind. However, I am watching my available and coin weight grow as i become current. So far, same values. Fingers crossed.

@jamescowens Resynching did not help. Still off but now down to 2.84+. Have tried repairwallet (no errors but did anyway). I am lost. I have also looked through my tx tree to see if there was a transaction in the mount I am short, but no luck.

Are your coins split among multiple addresses/UTXOs? Maybe one of those isn't staking for whatever reason. Otherwise I'm not sure.

@bherttua, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @bherttua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bherttua! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bherttua! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bherttua! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75