Einstein@Home not rewarding GRC due to GDPR

in #gridcoin6 years ago

I jus saw on twitter that Einstein@Home is currently implementing changes due to GDRP. Because of that crunchers of Einstein@Home are currently not rewarded with Gridcoin.


@Neuralminer is in contact with the projects and only World Community Grid and Einstein@Home will implement changes for GDPR. WCG and Einstein@Home will both be back on the whitelist as soon as we are able to pull statistics from them again =)
Meanwhile it's time to crunch a different project. Read here to find a suitable project for your hardware.

Sort:  

It is my understanding, based on a discussion on Slack between @neuralminer and @GUK, that Einstein@home has temporarily re-enabled the information supply.

Besides, you can still find Einstein@home here as well: https://www.gridcoinstats.eu/project/

That's really great news. I run WCG on a bunch of my old android phones and while it'll never make me a millionaire, it's nice to see the GRC trickle in as I let otherwise unused hardware help out science.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86