Gridcoin Faucet Updated

in #gridcoinstats6 years ago (edited)

Faucet Updates

Evening everyone!

Hopefully this will be the last post about the Gridcoin Faucet for a while.

The last couple of days have been much work on fixing the issue, and sending out the old claims that was stuck. Today I made the final changes to the front-end of the faucet, giving it a small face lift and a few more things.

The faucet payments where halted for a few days, and after inspecting the current submissions everything worked as expected again, so it's been enabled to run as normal again. The halted payments sent out another 1300 GRC!

Updates

  • Timer added to view if you can make another submission
  • Statistics on the payments have been added
  • Single faucet address
  • Increased rewards for everyone not running BOINC

I will monitor the faucet to make sure nothing looks weird, and would appreciate reports on any issues found after this update. As always, a reward for anything security related will be paid out.

I hope you enjoy the faucet as much as I do providing it.


Vote for me as a Witness

Do you Enjoy what I contribute to the community? Do consider voting for my Witness on Steemit or BitShares. On BitShares I would like to promote @fav as an excellent proxy.

By voting for me as a witness, you will support an active witness on various platforms. I'm a supporter of networks like Steem, BitShares, Gridcoin, Peerplays and Whaleshares.

Why vote on sc-steemit as witness

My witness proposals: BitShares, Steemit, Whaleshares

Vote for sc-steemit on Steemit

Vote for sc-ol on BitShares

Sort:  

I just got the following, rather amusing message from the faucet:

Your last claim was less than 24 hours ago
Return in 48 years, 6 months, 1 week, 5 days, 16 hours, 20 minutes, 2 seconds to make your next claim.

Yeah, that's a side effect as I've changed the timer to see when you last did a claim, and I forgot to counteract the previous way it was done. Thanks for the report, I'll make a small fix for that :)

Now, the message is

Incorrect Input
The submitted value was not a Gridcoin Researcher CPID.

I've applied a small fix to correct this error.
Submitting a CPID will work again now.

Thanks for the update, I'll be sure to change the donation address on my Discord bot so that you can still receive donations. Keep up the brilliant service!

Thanks. The old address still works as well. I've just made it simpler as the rewards aren't using different addresses anymore. It was an old thing from back in the days :)

I tried using CPID and wallet addresses to claim a reward, the CPID fails with an Incorrect Input message while the wallet address succeeded.

There was an issue still lingering within the code when submitting a CPID, it's been fixed today.

Nice work, the CPID claim worked for me today.
I sent a small donation to the faucet as well.

Work on it will make ur future bright i hope for the better.

Helpful post

Posted using Partiko Android

The faucet doesn't seem to work for me.

I solve the recaptcha, input my CPID, all as usual, but when I click "claim", the page reloads and I just get a blank page, without information.

What could be wrong?

It has been working perfectly for months.

There was an issue still lingering within the code, it's been fixed today.

Yes, its working again.

Thanks for the quick reply :)

And the new countdown to the next possibility to stake is very helpfull :)

Thanks.

Would it be possible to have the timer reset at a specified time every day, rather than having to wait 24 hours since the last claim? It would be nice if we could claim at the same time every day, without it being pushed back by a few minutes...

There has been some requests for this before and I did look at it during the last update, but the system today needs significant change to make sure it can't be cheated and I don't see the benefit of a change like that currently.

This may come at a later date, and I've taken notes about it.

A quick solution to make you able to claim at the same time daily, is to make it every 23,5 hours. I will look at this as soon as I have some time over to do the nessesary changes.

I just released a Gridcoin review, I would appreciate it if you take a look and give me your thoughts.
https://steemit.com/gridcoin/@altcoin-analysis/gridcoin-explanation-and-coin-review

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 21.53% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09