Trying to Find My Groove

in #grief6 years ago

A0E97F2E-57BB-4655-829B-0D0D12046C86.jpeg

On Friday I lost my 13 & 1/2 year old Malamute/Timberwolf, Kitano. I’ve been, still am, and will be a complete mess for quite some time. I’m still in shock and disbelief...walking around like a zombie. I’ll be writing more on that in the coming days.

I’ve been off for almost a week which is the longest stretch I’ve been “inactive” since writing my first piece on Steemit less than 6 months ago. I wanted to pop on here several times. To read. To vent. To cry. To yell and scream. To write nonsense...but every time I picked up my phone to write, I drew a blank. All I kept replaying were Tano’s final moments. It’s just the worst and I honestly don’t know how to properly deal with it. I’m sure I’ll figure it out in time.

So for the meantime, hello again everyone. I hope your week was a tad better than mine. I hope to get back into a somewhat regular routine again shortly. If my pieces lack something for the time being or seen sterile and bland, I apologize. I just think I have to work through the fog.

Also I just want to give a shoutout to all of you amazing folks here who reached out with well wishes for Tano and myself. It was truly appreciated and will not be forgotten. Talk to you soon.

Blewitt

Sort:  

Thank you friend. So sorry for the late reply. I weirdly was pushing off discussing this for a while...

There is no emoji sad enough, but over the last dozen years I bet you have some fantastic memories together.

Simply the best memories. He was a tremendous part of my life. Insanely instrumental in who I am today.

Glad to have you back in whatever form that takes for now. I wrestled with whether to reach out or not, but ultimately wanted to give you all the alone time you needed. But needless to say, if you need anything, don’t hesitate to ask.

Appreciate it brother. It's always an awkward thing...loss. There is no right or wrong way to handle it and while the comments and concerns are super warming...it's mainly just well wishes. I am always awkward how to handle it as well.

You do get close to them don't you? We have a big soft arse.. named Shadow... an inappropriate name considering his colour.

IMG_5512.JPG

Shadow is stunning, vibrant, and looks like a beautiful soul. They are truly too good for this place.

Take all the time you need, brother. When you're ready, when the fog clears, we'll all be here. Promise.

Thanks brother. Sorry for the late reply to this. I kinda pushed these ones off a bit as I just was weird about discussing it.

You do what you need to do and feel what you need to feel. Maybe returning to routine will help or maybe a break will help. Either way, we're pulling for ya.

Yeah...staying busy definitely kinda helps...

I'm so sorry you lost your best friend. :'(

Tano had a great life because of you. You did that. You gave your friend a great life. Noone can do more than that.

Thank brother. He gave me more than I could ever repay.

Aww man sad days. So sorry

Yeah...life has been very different since...

Sux dude... time goes by way too fast expecially for them.
I know that exact empty, completely lost feeling ...Over time this fades but never completely goes away. Remembering the good times helps. Try to keep your head up.

Thanks brother. Tons of great times. In time I know I can cope and be ok. Iam not the first person to lose a pup they loved....just blows. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88