Finally, Some Green to Be Seen!

Chives!

Om nom nom. The most surprising thing is that the boys love to eat them right off the plant.

IMG_2598.JPG

Lupins

IMG_2587.JPG

I've spotted a bunch poking out already. I've planted so many seeds now over the years, and Mother nature has as well. When we move out of here, the front will be beautiful perennials forever. I'm gonna love driving by and seeing how it continues to evolve.

IMG_2588.JPG

There still is a lot of brown around lol, just ignore that.

IMG_2589.JPG

Strawberries!

Nothing like @khackett's awesome plantation, but we're getting a few leaves now :) Once again, perennial plants that future tenants can enjoy in the years to come.

IMG_2595.JPG

Oregano

You're really gonna have to strain your eyes to see it under all the dead stalks I've yet to remove heh heh heh...Another perennial.

IMG_2592.JPG

STALKERS!

Screen Shot 2019-05-01 at 10.28.56 PM.png

I always feel like, somebody's watchin' me...

IMG_2582.JPG

Lastly, a tour around the #HotMess which is our Homestead...(I put this vid on dtube the other day but Phe said it wouldn't play for him so here it is on screwyoutube.)

Grow Food Not Lawns Canada 2019 (The Pre-Season)


Video 3:33

Sort:  

@lyndsaybowes, finally Spring! Very beautiful video. I do like your homestead.

Hope you are doing well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by @cryptospa, I bet your part of the world is blooming like crazy now! I hope you are doing awesome!!

Figured I'd try to see if writesbackwards still reverses my votes. Looking good so far. Cheers!

Hey Hey always so good to see you Rust Bucket!

Ooooh! You've got good stuff growing! Love it! 😍💗💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too! How're your strawberries and succulents? :D
Lynds, did you see DTube can be embedded now like a YouTube video? Maybe that's why it's been glitchy for me of late, because they were updating. But I got to see your yard before video, yay! :D

Strawberries are going strong. Starting to flower already. 😍
The succulents are doing really well in the grow tent. I keep buying more cuz I just love looking at them. Hehe. 🤣☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Are we going to have to enroll you in a Succulents Anonymous program? ;)

It's inevitable!

Maaaaybe. Not sure yet. How many is "too many" anyways? No one really knows, which means I can keep on collecting. 🙌🤣💗

Posted using Partiko Android

It's "too many" if you can't care for them anymore. Otherwise you're good. 😁

At least the strawberries you KNOW have real flowers, don't have to look for the hot glue fakes! Naughty succulents!!

Looking good out there in the East. Glad to read that you’re getting ready to put seeds in. (We’re putting in a plantation this year and so are a number of our friends because who needs a lawn?. We may rent a post-hole digger for the job. Haha! Well, it seems like a good idea, we shall see. It’ll all depend on, if and when we dry the fuck out in Ontario. ;)

YAY for Rebecca's YARDEN!! I'll be stalking you for updates!

I love lupins.. Don't have any more growing wild here... Too much shade ...

They seem to grow really well in poor soil, they grow out of all the ditches here, within a couple months all of the ditches will be blooming! It's really a sight to see!

You have an entire pantry growing in your garden that's awesome, love it!

Yes, and this stuff is just what Mother Nature grows on her own every year. I can't wait to get planting!!

Glad to see you are warming up enough for some spouting! We are about the same here in Michigan. Think Spring...Finally LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06