GTG PHOTO CONTEST, SECOND EDITION: GRATITUDE ,🙏THE KEY TO UNLOCKING DOORS TO YOUR BREAKTHROUGHS

in #gtgcontest6 years ago (edited)

image

I can't thank God enough because his blessings and love for me cannot be quantified.

Gratitude is one thing no one should take for granted. At times the least things we take as not important might be costing someone else a fortune to get. It could be the gift of life, freedom and the amazing people around you. Be grateful because the aren't easy to come by.

Even as humans, we expect gratitude from those who we might have done something good for, it might not be monetary gratitude but they verbally saying thank you can trigger you to even do more next time, talk more of God himself. His love for us is over excess and we should forever be grateful to him.
image
First of all, I want to say I'm grateful for the wonderful family God gave me. Ever loving and supportive in everything I do. God blessed me with Parents who did not shy away from their responsibilities. I never lacked the necessities of life while growing up. Everything I wanted where all provided before time. Once upon a time, I struggled with my academics as a child but my Dad would always encourage me that I could do anything if only I would believe in myself; and I must confess, that my believe in his words has carried me far in life. His believe in me has given me this extraordinary confidence any child would be desirious to have.

I feel so honored to have great and wonderful siblings. I call them siblings like no other because of their continuous love and support to me whenever I need them, which I so much appreciate.

I'M THANKFUL FOR THE GIFT OF LIFE

MY NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCES

When there is life, there is hope and when there is hope, dreams and aspirations can surely be achieved.

image
(Our pilot Jeep that collided with the FAD trailer below)
image
My encounters with this man called death is unforgettable. My first I will forever be grateful for is the accident my mum, four siblings and myself had on the 21st-december-2011 on our way to the village to celebrate the Christmas. The driver who was sleeping on the stirring didn't know when a FAD trailer was approaching, only to collide badly with it and our car headed to the bush but when it finally stopped, everyone came down from the car without any scratch while the occupants of trailer which included the driver and two conductors died at the spot. This miracle still makes me wonder how we in the Jeep could survive while those in the trailer couldn't survive. It could only be God.

My second happened on the 23rd-12-2017. This would have been my last day on Earth I guess. It was a day to my birthday and was making preparations towards the day before I broke down. I had never felt such excruciating pain in my chest and all over my body. Anything I ate or drank seemed to be irritating to my body and it had no other option but to vomit everything. Even water was not an exception. It was so serious that I had to be rushed to the hospital and was diagnosed with peptic ulcer which had eaten deeply that an operation was even suggested. I was admitted in the hospital for about three days. Was on series of drugs both oral and injectables. Celebrated both my birthday and Christmas in the hospital. I would say, it was the worst birthday ever. But as God would have it, I became stronger on the 26th-12-2017 and I was able to eat what I couldn't on the 24th been my birthday and 25th been Christmas, Trust me.😀
image
Finally I'm grateful to God for creating such a beautiful woman as myself. Whenever I look at myself in the mirror, I cannot help but to smile. Thank you Lord for taking your time to create a being as myself.
image
I'm also grateful to @cherylsonty and @paradisefound for putting up this amazing contest. It is indeed a reminder to show appreciation for everything. For those who might be interested in participating in this contest, you can check it up through this link. Thanks for the read.

All pictures gotten from my phone gallery-itel S32

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You are so beautiful my dear, God created you well, i also join you to give him thanks for preserving your life, i would love to see and know you more.

Thanks and have a beautiful day

Thanks so much for this beautiful comment dearie @cherylsonty. It's been Good all the way. Would also love to see you someday too. Would chat you up on discord if you don't mind, to know ourselves better. Wishing you a wonderful day from my end.

08136788545 whatsap

Thanks dearie, would contact you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73