Grateful To God For The Things I Have

in #gtgcontest6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @cherylsonty for organising this contest and thanks also to @paradise-found, a man with a grateful heart and a willing hand to help others.

You might never be grateful for what you have until you meet people who have desperate need for what you have which you have being ungrateful for because maybe you are living in the mist of people whose lives and earnings are better than yours. My friend, before you complain, try to move around the town and you will see reasons to be thankful to God for what you have.

The above picture is myself and was taken on the first day of this month of June, when @mickyscofild, @nancy007 and myself visited an orphanage home in Niger State where am currently schooling. The visit was possible through a contest @mickyscofield won 50 steem and he used it to buy food items for the orphanage we visited.

@mickyscofield and the food items

The joy of these orphanage children we visited was a great one and my eyes opened to how ungrateful I have being to God all the while especially because of the traumatic experience of last year and also spending an extra year in the university. But here I was with some orphans who don't know how the food for the next minute will come and yet they were still cheerful.

The shocking part which made me more grateful for life was a little boy of about three to four years in that orphanage who I was told is a cripple. I shivered and wondered how a little innocent boy is an orphan and also a cripple but the joy that radiated from him hindered me from crying as I carried him to take a group picture and he later posed for some personal pictures.


After we presented the items, I took a stroll within the orphanage before we left. This visit and the love I and some others have recieved from the steem platform initiated the @steemminna community account which was created that same day through steemconnect. And it's purpose is to help the poor in the northern part of Nigeria. It's made up of 9 steemians including myself.


(Logo design by @izzrael)

I am very grateful for the opportunity of having what to eat, being healthy and to help others, and soonest the @steemminna team will start carrying out it's objectives of helping the poor in northern part of Nigeria.

Sort:  

I am so amazed and overwhelmed of the great things you've shared in the orphanage @inspiredgideon1.What you did with the kids were worthy to be praised and forever will be remembered to the rest of their lives.Keep up the good works!

Thank you. The project needs some funding. You can visit @steemminna to see things for yourself. Thanks for your kind words.

I appreciated your goodness.Continue that legacy.I upvoted and resteemed you already.

Thank you so much for that kind gesture

You know i will never understand those people who leave they childrens alone. My baby is 7 months old and to be honest like today i dont eat just once but for her i give everything. Maybe next week they will also turn off the eletricity on my farm because we cant pay the bill but i am still positive. And i will always give everything to my baby 1000%. I just pray now that my wife she will get her visa than we sell our car and we can go back to my place to Europe so i can work again and fix everything. This is the funny that sometimes in some places when the people saw that i am a foreigner they dont believe that i am not rich😂 (anyway the reason why i am in this situation is that i paid the hospital bill of my sister in law's doughter when she had accident. But i dont regret because we saved her life)

Wow! Such a story.

Tough times don't last but tough people do

Stay strong and be hopeful for better things to come

Thanks mate! Maybe i will write it in my blog later. But i dont lose hope. Me too even i dont have but always try to help on others. When i have than easier. This is the also a reason why i try this @steemit also. Maybe i will be lucky. But most of the time i spend too much with reading and commenting😊

Success to you friend. We all have a story to tell. I came to steem early January when I needed cash to handle my extra year school fees

Passing by and Upvoted you :) !
:
“Minimalism is a way of living at the maximum of your potential.” ====> Anastasiya Kotelnikova

Great work. Thanks for sharing all the pictures. It brings the people you're speaking of into our lives.

Thank you very much for those words of hope. We would do more when more sponsors come.

You are doing amazing things. I'm really impressed.

Thank you very much. We would do more if you can be part of the project through your donations

God bless your heart ma broda:)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.26$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thanks for participating, entry confirmed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27