Seed Bomb Distribution!

in #guerillagardening5 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem fam, as you may have guessed by my lack of posts, I've been pretty dysfunctional, so today after covering up the ivies because IT'S SNOWING AGAIN (no kidding), I went and put out the seed bombs I made. They say the best time to drop them is during spring rains, so ...spring snows count, right?

Think green thoughts, look how green Emmy is already! :)

The completed seed bombs.

The main target area (I also put some under Emmy's parents - two elm trees right next to the sidewalk that her fertile seed must have come from since she was a volunteer tree that blew into the balcony!).

One under an elm tree.

seed bomb in nursery stump.jpg

I'm told that "nursery stumps" help seed bombs take so I put this one directly in a craggy stump, and some others around stumps.

One more in the target area.

27 seed bombs away!

Now we'll try and survive the snow.

Homemade greenhouse roof over ivies.

Stay warm, Steem fam! ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Awesome locations, just looking at those stumps, and imagining...new life there. Beautiful Op Phe, it's perfect. You are doing things, that will affect generations positively.

Thank you. ^_^ I hope so.

I wish it will be warm soon at your place phoenixwren. It's colder than usual here too (no snow though).

I feel like it's Game of Thrones here this year. XD

Thanks, me too! 🌱

Ahhhmazing!!!! 🌿🌿🌿

Vines crossed that they sprout! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05