UJ Easiest Steemit Contest #11

in #guesscontest6 years ago

Dang! Only 2 players last week. That was sad. It seems that the @newbiegames is not helping at all. We have not had even 1 new player since I've started using them. Maybe this will be the week.

ConTest_Logo.png

Rules: Guess the number that I made up, between 1 and 1,000. Top 3 closest win. In case of a 2- way tie, the 1st and 2nd prize will be split. In case of a 3 or more tie, all 3 prizes will be split among the winners. Only 1 guess per person, please. You must upvote this post and re-steem this post. Just post your answer in the comments along with your upvote and don't forget to re-steem also. I do have a picture of me with the number that I will post when I announce the winners. Only 1 number per person please. If numbers are duplicated then the 1st one that entered the number will get the entry the other one will need to change numbers or have no entry for that week.

Prizes:
1st - 100% upvote your latest post on your blog, 40% of the total SBD I get from this post, the previous contest results post and the previous contest proof of payment post.
2nd - 90% upvote your latest post on your blog, 20% of the total SBD I get from this post, the previous contest results post and the previous contest proof of payment post.
3rd - 80% upvote your latest post on your blog, 10% of the total SBD I get from this post, the previous contest results post and the previous contest proof of payment post.
--
NOTE: If you hit the number exactly, I will add 10% to the SBD.

You do need to re-steem along with upvoting the contest post.

Since I am now including the Proof of Payment and the Results posts from the previous contest in with the prize of the current contest, it would benefit us all if you would upvote and re-steem those posts also. UPVOTE ALL 3 POSTS.

johnwjr7 (1).png

Sort:  

I take 530 ... based on your rating and a zero to the back......(am in the wind)

Well, it's a strategy anyway. We'll see how you did in a few days. I've had a 53 rating for a while now, maybe I already used that before?
This entry has been verified and confirmed.

We're all minnows here, let's see what we can do with this.

246

Entry verified and confirmed. Good luck.

That was my philosophy when I started this contest, Minnows helping Minnows. Hopefully with the help of a Dolphin and Whale or two along the way. If not, we'll do it ourselves, just more slowly.

500
@rentmoney is right i am turning only because of the resteem section I alos does not resteem your post .

Ok. I heard it enough from enough people. The resteem will be eliminated and is no longer required. This entry is verified and confirmed. Good luck.

Please do not lose your drive to do contests. Don't let the low payout or the low response deter you. I agree with what @oleg326756 says. Asking for a resteem to participate is kind of a turn-off. Keep up all of your great work, and never give up! Ain't I used to do contests, before my life got too hectic for me to keep up, and I can completely understand your frustration. However after a while it will pick up I promise, as long as people enjoy your contests. I will give you an upflow to help with your prize pool. I hope you have a wonderful day, and wish you the best here on steemit.
Oh, and I used @newbiegames, and had good success with them. It's how I found you!

Thank you for the encouragement. I never knew doing a re-steem was such a big deal, but several people have complained. I no longer require it and as of next contest, there will be a new set of rules. New rules that I hope will benefit everyone. I will continue to use @newbiegames as a tag. Thanks for letting me know that.

I can only agree with what everyone else has already told you about the resteem, but even more with what @johndoer123 commented: do not give up on doing contests. It’s a slow, frustrating start, but if you keep it up, it will become rewarding. Maybe not financially, but it will get your name out there.

I’m sorry I let you down when it comes to @newbiegames. I’ve been off my game for a couple of weeks now, and am guilty of neglecting the account a bit. I will try to do a ‘featured games and contest’ post as soon as I can, hoping that listing this or your next contest will actually bring in some extra @newbiegames members to join the contest.

Thank you. Like I mentioned, I never realized that re-steeming would be such a big deal. I will make it optional beginning with the next contest (well actually it's optional now). I will still require a 100% upvote and an option for the winners to gain even more from it. I will hang in there and keep plugging away. It's a very easy contest to participate in, so I hope it catches on. I have an idea for another contest, but I want this one to get going well first. Also thank you for getting back to the @newbiegames. I will continue to tag you here. Hopefully it will help us both.

Do you use discord?

contact @thehive he is good with stuff like this

I am on Discord. Thank you. This entry has been verified and confirmed. Good luck.

Actually, the demand to resteem this post makes the participation threshold too high for most Steemians, including myself. I rarely resteem anything, unless it’s really important and will benefit an absolute majority of my followers. Contests like this one don’t fall under that category, unfortunately. I would gladly participate in it, if you removed the Resteem rule, @johnwjr7. Would you consider it, please? And then see how it might affect the number of participants.

Go ahead play. I have seen enough that I guess I will make the re-steem voluntary. I will change the rules on the next game and will not make it mandatory for this one.

I hope asking for everyone to upvote 100% will not be a turn-off. As you can see, there are 13 upvotes and only .03. I will have a new set of rules starting at contest #12.

That should be all right for the most, I think.

Love Guess The Number. I am going with my lucky 7.

Will have to look down to make sure no one else got it. I did see triple 7 down there.

7

Okay great. Your entry has been confirmed.

Here through @newbiegames. 293 will be my guess.

Thanks for playing. Your entry has been confirmed.

Lucky number 777

I run lots of contest / giveaways and can confirm what others have pointed out. Its the resteem part of your conditions that are likely turning people away.

A possible solution to your problem would be to require an upvote to join in and mention that a resteem is not required but appreciated or let users that resteem have an extra entry into your contest.

I resteemed your post using @steemblast.com not my account. I am not sure if that qualifies or not but its a resteem.

  • Good luck with your game.

Okay. Too many people are telling me the same thing. The re-steem is not longer required. Just a 100% upvote. This entry is verified and confirmed. Good luck.

622 #minhaz416 here you have a contest for you

I will check that contest out. For this contest your entry has been verified and confirmed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75