Showing my Taylor some love on my birthday last Friday!

in #guitar6 years ago

The morning of my birthday, I decided that it was time to put new strings on my beautiful Taylor 410 acoustic! She needed some love and care, so I cleaned her up and go a new round of strings! Figured I would take a few shots to show off her majesty! ;)

t4.jpg

I've had my Taylor for around 14 years now, and I couldn't ask for a better guitar. She is acoustic/electric and has the most melodic beautiful tones! I've written so many songs on this guitar, and some of my friends and family have as well!

tay_collage1.jpg

The head stock before and after putting on strings. Still hadn't cut her whiskers off yet... ;) But she was so shiny and glowing after a bath with lemon oil!

tay_collage2.jpg

My Taylor has been one amazing guitar through all these years, and I'm so glad that I have taken such great care of her. I will hopefully give it to one of my children some day so that generations can enjoy her beauty and melodies.
drip.png
Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!
Banners made by @bembelmaniac

rockchickjen_banner.jpg

serena_helpie.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rock Chick Jen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Taylor guitars are of high enough quality to be able to be played for years and then handed down to the next generation to play. They just mellow with age. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76