Devil Gundam: Making Piston [Leg Modification - Part 24]

in #gunpla6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will continue making the piston with the second method. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Rinse and repeat

This is the part where I grind on making this piston by doing the same steps over and over again.

This is a quick test fit. Unfortunately I am having trouble with the precision of the holes.

And because of that the rods aren't properly align as well.

Adding another layer of pla plates

At this point in time, I don't think my experience is enough to make this sort of modification.

I'm running out of ideas on what could I do to increase the precision of the holes.

Letting cement cure

It's a bit of a shame but I will have to revise the design of the piston a little bit.

The idea is still going to be the same but more simple than this piston with 3 rods.

Drilling the holes

First, I will only use 1 rod for each piston. Although personally I'm not really sure how that will affect the overall structure of the kit when assembled.

Second, since there is only going to be 1 rod I will use a bigger gunpla runer for this one.

Cleaning up

Which is going to be gunpla runer from Neue Ziel.

Third, I will try another different method of combining these pla plates into a piston. I will share this with you tomorrow as I need to experiment first.

So this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.63% upvote!
I was summoned by @devytan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You just planted 0.29 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 5390.54 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22222.56
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77