Devil Gundam: Scratch Building Knee [Leg Modification - Part 44]

in #gunpla6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will make a prototype of the knee using pla plates and gunpla runer. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Prep Work

I've trimmed the pla plates to size. And before trimming any further I file and sand both surface and all the edges.

First I'm thinking of combining 4 pla plates to make a thigh then reshape the edges.

But my experience with this kind of modification is quite difficult. Because I have to drill 2 holes on the thigh to make that articulation, getting the pla plates and holes align is not going to be easy.

Markings and Guideline

Before drilling any holes I start with markings to make sure the holes are align.

Using one horizontal line and two spots for the hole later.

Drilling the holes should be straight forward, start with the smallest size then gradually increase the size until it fits the runer.

Test Fit

Both holes have been drilled and filed using round file to make sure that the runer can fo through it.

I don't need the runer to be able to rotate on this one since I will cement it in place later.

Tomorrow, I will make try to finish the base for the thigh and do some test fit to see if I need to change any of my plans.

And so this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

You just planted 0.74 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 15623.51 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25670.30
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75