Devil Gundam: Thigh Scratch Building [Leg Modification - Part 17]

in #gunpla6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will start building the thigh based on the connector I finished yesterday. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Manually drilled hole

I've drilled the hole manually and cleaned up the edges using file.

The hole should be big enough to give some room for the peg later when connected to the thigh.

Next step is to cement the thigh to the connector and do the other thigh as well.

Cementing process

You should notice that the connector is slightly bigger than the thigh. Since I didn't precisely measure the thigh I will have to adjust this later.

For now I want to finish the thigh then move to building the articulation for the leg.

Letting the cement cure a little bit

Since I don't want to wait overnight to cement the other piece of the pla plate.

As usual I used a combination of tamiya cement and thin cement so the bond can start quickly.

After leaving the first pla plate for several hours I can cement the other pla plate.

Letting the pla plates bond

Similar process when I cement any kind of pla plates. Used my usual combination so the minor adjustment can settle quickly.

I had to manually adjust the location of the second pla plates since the other side of the connector doesn't have any edges.

Wait for the cement to cure

Now I will let the cement cure overnight so it will have a strong bond between the connector and the pla plates.

Then I will do the same steps for the other thigh. Only this time the hole is on the other side but the steps are similar.

So this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

You just planted 0.35 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 6226.73 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22185.73
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87