Devil Gundam: Thigh Scratch Building [Leg Modification - Part 19]

in #gunpla6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will do a small clean up then a few test fits between the thigh and waist. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Small clean up

Now that the cement has cured overnight, I can clean up a little before doing a few test fits with the waist.

I need to check the connection between the pegs and polycaps to see if I need to make any adjustments to it.

Different side

Overall, I am quite satisfied with the shape of the thigh itself. I think I only need to add details later on when I finished the whole kit.

As for durability and stability I still need to check and test that out when the leg is complete.

Waist test fit

From a quick test fit I can tell already that the holes I made are a bit too small. So I will need to adjust this manually by using file later.

The thigh only have a limited room to move around. This will make the whole kit looks a bit stiff later when put together.

And posing will be somewhat difficult I imagine.

Back side

Next I will make a piston type structure that will be cemented at the back of the thigh there and the bottom leg.

The original idea is simple but I will have to do some experiment before deciding what kind of piston that I will use.

The thing I'm worried about is the friction between the casing and the piston itself. If its weak the piston will not be able to hold a pose. And if its too strong it will be very hard to slide the piston.

But I'm sure I will find a way to adjust this later. So I'll just go to the next step. So this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

You just planted 0.32 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 5803.08 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22196.11
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75