Devil Gundam: Scratch Building Knee [Leg Modification - Part 49]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago (edited)
Hi guys!

Today I will copy paste the pla plates I made yesterday for the other knee. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Copy Paste

I start with the hole since that will my guide when trimming the pla plate. Using a runer to hold it in place I can trim the edges without having to worry about the alignment of the hole later.

Cleaning the Excess

I also use the runer to help me hold the pieces together while I clean up the edges using file and hobby knife. Since this pieces are quite small holding it with my fingers alone is going to be difficult so this definitely the way to go.

Test Fit

I will trim off the excess runer later using file so I can make it smooth at the same time.

Then I will do test fit with the thigh later on. After that I cover there rest of the knee, detail it then try to connect the knee with the thigh.

And so this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

You just planted 0.18 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 3791.08 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25690.03
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12