Devil Gundam: Detailing Bottom Leg [Leg Modification - Part 76]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will trim the other leg using the same method as the previous leg. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Cleaning Excess Cement

First, I clean up the leg I did yesterday. I remove the excess cement using file and sanding stick. I also tried removing the the markings I used as a guide but not everything is removable using file. So I might just leave it there for now.

Marking the Other Leg

Then I'm off to the other leg. Using scribing pen and metal ruler I mark a few lines to guide me trimming later just like yesterday.

Trimming

Next I trim the other leg using hobby knife and finish it with file since I can precisely control it.

Progress Test Fit

Now I will test fit both leg with their new details to see if I need to make any adjustments. Tomorrow, I will prep the small details that will go on the side of this mechanism. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85