Devil Gundam: Detailing Bottom Leg [Leg Modification - Part 80]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will clean up the modification from yesterday then I will reshape some of the sides and finish with a progress test fit. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Trimming and Reshaping

First, I trim off most of the excess pla plates using hobby knife. Then using a file slowly I reshape the edges following the angle next to it. This takes practice and that is why I am doing it on this side. Because if this one fails no one really going to see it since this is the underside.

Before and After

Here is before and after cleaning and reshaping. As you can see the shape on the backside of the mechanism looks nicer after reshaping.

With practice this method can be use to recreate any surface you want when doing a custom gunpla.

I'm planning on making a detailed tutorial on this and I will let you know as soon as you can get your hands on them.

Progress Test Fit

Next is progress test fit with the new details. I think so far the underside has good amount of details on them which means I can move onto the next spot. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Tomorrow, I will clean up and reshape other mechanism then do a quick test fit. Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71