Devil Gundam: Extending Piston Casing [Leg Modification - Part 83]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I want to extend the piston casing since from the test fit I did yesterday it was a bit too short. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Prepping the Pla Plates

First, I prep all the pla plates. Measure it, mark it and trim it. I will skip the sanding part since I already know where to stop sanding the piston casing.

Cementing Process

Next, I grab all the tools I need for cementing process. I use gunpla runer to align the holes so the piston can go in and out later when the piston is complete.

Letting the Cement Cure Overnight

Now I will let the cement cure overnight and I will clean this up tomorrow. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

So tomorrow, I will clean up these piston casing and I will show you why I can skip the sanding process on the rings. Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78