Devil Gundam: Extending Piston Casing [Leg Modification - Part 84]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will clean up the piston casing I extended yesterday. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

First Trim

First, I will roughly file the edges of the pla plates until I get close to the original piston casing.

Second Trim

Once I get close to the original piston casing size. I use more control with the file and sand it with sanding sponge to finish.

Before and After

I notice a small bump to I smear tamiya regular cement on the surface and let it cure for a bit then sand it down again. Here is before and after I clean up the excess pla plates and cement. So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

So tomorrow, I will finish the other piston so I can move onto the next modification. Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73