Devil Gundam: Finishing Second Batch of Toes [Leg Modification - Part 109]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will finish the second batch of toes and start on copy pasting the inner frame. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

More Trimmings

With the same method I shared yesterday I trim these toes. And as you can see I make fewer mistakes this time.

Quick Fixes

Next, I fix the toes that I trimmed too much using scrap pla plates. For this process you can either use tamiya thin or regular cement. It doesn't matter since cleaning it should be easy.

Copy Pasting Inner Frames

Now that all the toes have been prepped I can start copy pasting the inner frames. This will take a while since I will need 24 copies of this 1mm thick pla plates.

The process itself is pretty straight forward but will take quite a while since the shape is irregular and the pla plate is 1 mm thick.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09