Devil Gundam: Modifying Bottom Leg [Leg Modification - Part 73]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will start covering the mechanism for the bottom leg with some pla plates. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Before and After

Using thin pla plates I cover the front part of this mechanism. Since cleaning shouldn't be a problem I am using tamiya regular and thin cement.

Cleaning Up

After the cement cure overnight I can trim off the excess using hobby knife and file to finish.

Progress Test Fit

Here is progress test fit on the waist, thigh and knee with its new articulation mechanism.

And depending on how that goes I might start detailing this mechanism first before cementing it in place.

Tomorrow I will start looking for a way to connect the bottom leg with this mechanism

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73